Scared to Death - A Jessie Flynn Crime Thriller Book 2 (Paperback)
  • Scared to Death - A Jessie Flynn Crime Thriller Book 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Scared to Death - A Jessie Flynn Crime Thriller Book 2 (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 08/02/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Everyone is afraid. But some fears can kill you...

A gripping new thriller featuring a brilliantly complex psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn, who struggles with a dark past. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

Sometimes you should be frightened of the dark...

A baby is abandoned in the middle of the night. DI Bobby 'Marilyn' Simmons suspects the father is planning to take his own life following the violent suicide of his eldest son Danny a year earlier.

Meanwhile an investigation begins into the murder of trainee soldier Stephen Foster. Just sixteen years old, he has been stabbed in the neck and left to die in the woods.

When psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn sees connections between the deaths of Stephen and Danny, she fears a third traumatized young man faces the same fate...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008132323
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for SCARED TO DEATH:

'It's impossible to put down this book ... It's a brilliant page-turner of a thriller - but be warned, it may keep you up at night!' Closer

'Kate Medina has created a brilliant and believable female lead' Good Housekeeping

'Scared to Death is one of those book that creeps up on you, beautifully observed and written, skilfully plotted and developed and with characters as complex and flawed as your most interesting friends. I loved it' Simon Toyne

'Tremendously accomplished - a slow burn builds into an edge-of-the-seat thriller. Complex, humane and completely convincing' Mel McGrath, author of Give Me the Child

Praise for FIRE DAMAGE:

'It comes as no surprise that Medina has created a character of density and intricacy in Flynn. May the series prosper' Daily Mail

'A tense and pacy thriller, 4 stars' The Sun

'Medina demonstrates that she's a considerable find' Independent

'Excellent start to a new series' Sunday Express

'[Medina] writes about the horrifying consequences of war from the standpoint of a clear-eyed but sympathetic insider'
Sunday Times

'If psychological thrillers are your bag, then look no further than Fire Damage... Tense and hard to put down' Closer

'A haunting thriller' Grazia

'An absorbing and convincing thriller... An author who consistently delivers taut, believable and unsettlingly compelling novels' Sunday Herald

'Gripping' Literary Review

'Psychologist Jessie Flynn is set to become a major star in the world of crime fiction. She's as fascinating and complex as the cases she solves. Fire Damage will leave you hungry for the next book in this superb series' Kate Rhodes

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant!”

If you thought 'Fire Damage' Jessie Flynn book 1 was good well then book 2 'Scared To Death' is absolutely fantastic. This fast-paced read is full of twists and turn that will keep you wanting... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 93

“Brilliant Read”

This is the second in the Jessie Flynn Series .I read the first book and loved it so was excited to read this book .I wasn't disappointed ,this is a gripping thriller with lots of twists and turns and surprises... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Time to investigate the first book...”

The character Jessie Flynn was familiar...I began to think that I must have read her first book.....but I hadn't?

This book has good characters, good pace and enough layers to the plot to ensure you keep the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.