Saving Sophie (Paperback)
  • Saving Sophie (Paperback)
zoom

Saving Sophie (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 15/12/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'This book is not only gripping, but it explores the mother/daughter relationship perfectly, and ends with a gasp-out-loud twist' Closer

'I devoured this story in one sitting' Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

When Karen Finch's seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.

Twelve hours later, Sophie's friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.

Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another - Sophie.

A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Cara Hunter.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008191818
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Saving Sophie is a twisted rollercoaster of a debut . . . Sam Carrington is definitely one to watch out for' LISA HALL, author of BETWEEN YOU AND ME

'A tense, pacy read. This story's enough to put you off social media!' Isabel Ashdown

'I was hooked . . . I devoured this story in one sitting. From the moment 17-year-old Sophie arrived home drunk, with no recollection of the evening, and we discover another teenage girl has gone missing, my stomach rolled with anxiety . . . I was on the edge of my seat as a body was found, and when it becomes apparent that Sophie could be the next target I read through splayed fingers. Sam has a rare gift for writing . . . In this book the character development is as good as the writing and I found myself really rooting for Karen and the ending made me gasp.' LOUISE JENSEN, author of THE SISTER

You may also be interested in...

The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Judas Horse
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Follow You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Missing Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Begin at the End
Added to basket
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daylight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Absolutely razor-sharp writing”

Saving Sophie is a psychological thriller that opens with a prologue that is short but shocking, and sets the tone for the rest of the novel.

Whilst the murder of a young girl, and the hunt to find her killer is the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 71
Bookread2day

“Highly recommend this fascinating psychological thriller”

Police officers found Sophie drunk and wandering on her own along a main road, after a night out with her friends. The police took seventeen-year-old Sophie home to her mother. Karen Finch, Sophie's mother needs... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 67

“Brilliant debut!”

I’ve been wanting to read Saving Sophie for some time now. Well, since it appeared on NetGalley earlier this year. But you know how life goes; sometimes things just don’t happen for one reason or another. So... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 58

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.