Running Scared (Fran Varady 3): A London mystery of murder and intrigue - Fran Varady (Paperback)
  • Running Scared (Fran Varady 3): A London mystery of murder and intrigue - Fran Varady (Paperback)
zoom

Running Scared (Fran Varady 3): A London mystery of murder and intrigue - Fran Varady (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 10/06/1999
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

When a stranger is stabbed to death, Fran's own life is put in danger...

Amateur sleuth Fran Varady has to stay ahead of a killer in Running Scared, the third exciting mystery in Ann Granger's Fran Varady series. The perfect read for fans of LJ Ross and Elly Griffiths.

'One of crime fiction's most engaging heroines' - Yorkshire Post

Aspiring actress and part-time private investigator Fran Varady knew there would be maximum disruption when her friend Ganesh decided to modernise his uncle's newsagents, starting with the washroom. But she isn't prepared for the nightmare that begins when an agitated passer-by asks to use it: hours later, he's found stabbed to death, leaving a message for Fran to meet him, and a mysterious roll of film hidden behind the old pipes... Fran realises that whoever wanted the negatives knows where they were hidden. And, probably, where they are now.

With her police protection more a hindrance than a help, an old friend, Tig, on the verge of collapse, and the builders wreaking havoc in the shop, can Fran find out why someone is prepared to murder for the negatives - before they find her?

What readers are saying about Running Scared:

'The heroine is a very convincing and likeable character, living almost on the fringes of society'

'Loved this book as I have in all the Fran Varady books; gripping plot as normal with a twist at the end'

'From the start I felt like I know the characters! It's a great read, very believable storyline and some humour as well'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780747255772
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 177 x 112 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Darkest Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
The Couple Next Door
Added to basket
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.