Running on the Cracks (Paperback)
  • Running on the Cracks (Paperback)
zoom

Running on the Cracks (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 04/05/2017
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy, Jennifer Niven and Malorie Blackman, by former Children's Laureate Julia Donaldson.

Driven away by the disturbing behaviour of her uncle, fifteen-year-old Leo flees her aunt's home, where she has been living since the sudden death of her musician parents. She heads to Glasgow, hoping to discover the secret behind the feud between her father and his Chinese family. Leo's journey is peopled with fabulous characters, including thirteen-year old Finlay - an amateur sleuth and even-more-amateur Goth - and Mary - a Johnny Cash-and-chocolate-biscuit fanatic.

In Running on the Cracks, Julia Donaldson has crafted a funny, moving, heart-stopping thriller with characters that will stay in your heart long after you have turned the final uplifting page. Julia has long been a household name thanks to her raft of best-selling picture books, but in her first book for teens she offers readers who enjoyed The Gruffalo as a child something completely new.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405222334
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback

“Running on the Cracks”

Excellent read......you will not want to put it down!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 101

“Running on the Cracks”

Fast paced story.Exciting and interesting. Action packed story about a runaway.Would definitely recommend it.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 64

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: