We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Rivers of London (Paperback)
  • Rivers of London (Paperback)

Rivers of London (Paperback)

£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 25/08/2011
  • Save £2.25
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Other editions:  
My name is Peter Grant and until January I was just probationary constable in that mighty army for justice known to all right-thinking people as the Metropolitan Police Service (and as the Filth to everybody else). My only concerns in life were how to avoid a transfer to the Case Progression Unit - we do paperwork so real coppers don't have to - and finding a way to climb into the panties of the outrageously perky WPC Leslie May. Then one night, in pursuance of a murder inquiry, I tried to take a witness statement from someone who was dead but disturbingly voluable, and that brought me to the attention of Inspector Nightingale, the last wizard in England. Now I'm a Detective Constable and a trainee wizard, the first apprentice in fifty years, and my world has become somewhat more complicated: nests of vampires in Purley, negotiating a truce between the warring god and goddess of the Thames, and digging up graves in Covent Garden ...and there's something festering at the heart of the city I love, a malicious vengeful spirit that takes ordinary Londoners and twists them into grotesque mannequins to act out its drama of violence and despair. The spirit of riot and rebellion has awakened in the city, and it's falling to me to bring order out of chaos - or die trying.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780575097582

You may also be interested in...

“Magic in London”

I finished this book in one sitting and loved every minute of it. The characters are funny and believable and it would make a wicked TV series as the book comes alive in your mind. Fans of Jim Butcher and Benedict... More

Paperback edition
25th March 2013
Helpful? Upvote 3
Leilah Skelton at Doncaster

“A riotous romp and a love letter to London!”

It has been a while since I dipped my toes into comic fantasy, but this really was a fantastic read. It’s a little rough around the edges, but the signs are all there for an exciting new talent in Ben Aaronovitch. It... More

Paperback edition
30th April 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Not my favourite.”

There was plenty about this book that I loved, the plot line, the setting of London, the personification of the rivers, but there were many things that annoyed me as well. I don't know whether it was the... More

Paperback edition
17th April 2013
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review