Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Ridley Road (Hardback)
  • Ridley Road (Hardback)
zoom

Ridley Road (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 11/12/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Sadie Jones, amid the rise of fascism in sixties London, one woman searches for her lost love ...Summer, 1962. Twenty-year-old Vivien Epstein, a Jewish hairdresser from Manchester, arrives in London following the death of her father. Alone in the world, she is looking for Jack Fox, a man she had a brief but intense love affair with some months before. But the only address she has for him leads to a dead end. Determined to make a new life for herself, Vivien convinces Barb, the owner of Oscar's hair salon in Soho, to give her a job. There, she is swept into the colourful world of the sixties - the music and the fashions, the coffee bars and clubs. But still, Vivien cannot forget Jack. As she continues to look for him, her search leads her into the fight against resurgent fascism in East London, where members of the Jewish community are taking to the streets, in and around Ridley Road. Then one day Vivien finally spots Jack, but her joy is short-lived when she discovers his secret ...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780297608288
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 454 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 30 mm
Edition: Digital original

You may also be interested in...

Middle England
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sixteen Trees of the Somme
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Day in December
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Ridley Road contains an important story”

I am a huge fan of fiction set in the 1960s, especially stories that are set in London. The 1960s are my favourite era, I love the fashion and the music and the huge changes that took place during that decade,... More

Hardback edition
2nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.