Ridley Road (Hardback)
  • Ridley Road (Hardback)
zoom

Ridley Road (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 320 Pages
Published: 11/12/2014

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Sadie Jones, amid the rise of fascism in sixties London, one woman searches for her lost love ...Summer, 1962. Twenty-year-old Vivien Epstein, a Jewish hairdresser from Manchester, arrives in London following the death of her father. Alone in the world, she is looking for Jack Fox, a man she had a brief but intense love affair with some months before. But the only address she has for him leads to a dead end. Determined to make a new life for herself, Vivien convinces Barb, the owner of Oscar's hair salon in Soho, to give her a job. There, she is swept into the colourful world of the sixties - the music and the fashions, the coffee bars and clubs. But still, Vivien cannot forget Jack. As she continues to look for him, her search leads her into the fight against resurgent fascism in East London, where members of the Jewish community are taking to the streets, in and around Ridley Road. Then one day Vivien finally spots Jack, but her joy is short-lived when she discovers his secret ...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780297608288
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 454 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 30 mm
Edition: Digital original

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Ridley Road contains an important story”

I am a huge fan of fiction set in the 1960s, especially stories that are set in London. The 1960s are my favourite era, I love the fashion and the music and the huge changes that took place during that decade,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: