ReWork: Change the Way You Work Forever (Paperback)
  • ReWork: Change the Way You Work Forever (Paperback)
zoom

ReWork: Change the Way You Work Forever (Paperback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 18/03/2010
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A radical new business book from business trailblazers Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hansson that offers a reappraisal of business best practice - advocating stripping everything back to bare essentials. With its straightforward language and easy-is-better approach, Rework is the perfect playbook for anyone who's ever dreamed of doing it on their own. It will COMPLETELY change your approach to work.

Every once in a while, a book comes out that changes just about everything. This is one of those books. Ignore it at your peril' -- Seth Godin, New York Times bestselling author
'Inspirational...REWORK is a minimalist manifesto that's profoundly practical. In a world where we all keep getting asked to do more with less, the authors show us how to do less and create more' -- Scott Rosenberg, Co-Founder of Salon.com
'Filled with excellent plain English advice, it's one of the best books out there for business productivity' -- ***** Reader review
'Every word is well-crafted, well-chosen, and easy to both digest and engage with' -- ***** Reader review
'Thought-provoking and truthful' -- ***** Reader review
'A must-read for today's managers' -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************************************************************
From the founders of the trailblazing software company 37signals, here is a different kind of business book - one that explores a new reality.

Today, anyone can be in business. Tools that used to be out of reach are now easily accessible. Technology that cost thousands is now just a few pounds or even free. Stuff that was impossible just a few years ago is now simple.

That means anyone can start a business. And you can do it without working miserable 80-hour weeks or depleting your life savings. You can start it on the side while your day job provides all the cash flow you need. Forget about business plans, meetings, office space - you don't need them. The key is stripping everything back to the bare minimum and basics and then rebuilding; keeping everything simple and under control. You'll learn how to begin, why you need less than you think, when to launch, how to promote and whom (and when) to hire.

Hardcore entrepreneurs, small-business owners, people stuck in day jobs who want to get out, and artists who don't want to starve anymore will all find valuable inspiration and guidance in these pages.

It's time to rework work.

Perfect for readers of Tim Ferriss's The 4 Hour Work Week, Seth Godin's Purple Cow and Chris Anderson's The Long Tail.

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9780091929787
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 286 g
Dimensions: 216 x 135 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Every once in a while, a book comes out that changes just about everything. This is one of those books. Ignore it at your peril

37signals...doesn't just have customers, it has raving fans, and its leaders are web celebrities - Guardian

There's no jargon or filler here just hundreds of brilliantly simple rules for success

Inspirational...REWORK is a minimalist manifesto that's profoundly practical. In a world where we all keep getting asked to do more with less, the authors show us how to do less and create more

Great if you're at a fledgling stage of business. It's a little controversial... but I find it brilliant just the same. A quick read too. - Stylist

You may also be interested in...

Getting to Yes
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Obstacle is the Way
Added to basket
The Concise Mastery
Added to basket
The One Thing
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Business Romantic
Added to basket
Six Pillars of Self-Esteem
Added to basket
The Good Psychopath's Guide to Success
Added to basket
Legacy
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Relentless
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Greatness Guide
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Mastery
Added to basket
£19.99
Paperback
Never Eat Alone
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Lean In
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Decisive
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
Eleven Rings
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Alana_booknerd

“Bringing back the basics in business”

This is one of the books my new job sent me before I started, so I had no idea what I was getting into reading this book. My reviews on work books will probably be shorter than my reviews on fiction books, less... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: