We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Revelation - The Shardlake Series 4 (Paperback)
  • Revelation - The Shardlake Series 4 (Paperback)

Revelation - The Shardlake Series 4 (Paperback)

£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 01/05/2009
  • Save £2.25
  • Not in our warehouse

We can order it and send it to you within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop

C.J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of Matthew Shardlake continue in the fourth title in the series, the haunting Revelation. Spring, 1543. King Henry VIII is wooing Lady Catherine Parr, whom he wants for his sixth wife. Archbishop Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are watching keenly, for Lady Catherine is known to have reformist sympathies. Matthew Shardlake, meanwhile, is working on the case of a teenage boy who has been placed in the Bedlam insane asylum, before his terrifying religious mania leads to him being burned as a heretic. When an old friend is horrifically murdered Shardlake vows to bring the killer to justice. His search leads him to Cranmer and Catherine Parr - and to the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation. As London's Bishop Bonner prepares a purge of Protestants Shardlake, together with his assistant, Jack Barak, and his friend, Guy Malton, investigate a series of horrific murders which are already bringing frenzied talk of witchcraft and demonic possession - for what else would the Tudor mind make of a serial killer ...?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330447102

You may also be interested in...

“Great read now its time to move on”

I have now read the whole series and found them all to be absorbing. Each story had its own setting and twist, unfortunately the formulae has tended to become repetitive.
Poor unfortunate lawyer gets into a situation... More

25th February 2010
Helpful? Upvote 0
Lance Mitchell

“An excellent conclusion to the Shardlake series”

This is the final book of the series following Matthew Shardlake’s adventures and it is no coincidence that it carries the same name as the final book of the New Testament. The intrepid lawyer’s main mission, for, as... More

19th March 2010
Helpful? Upvote 1


1st December 2009
Helpful? Upvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review