Resistance (Paperback)
  • Resistance (Paperback)
zoom

Resistance (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 02/09/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'RESISTANCE WOULD BE FUTILE' THE TIMES
'I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!' CLAIRE GRADIDGE

Perfect for fans of Code Name Hélène and The Alice Network.

THREE WOMEN. ONE MISSION. ENEMIES EVERYWHERE.

May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cécile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown - something that is happening with increasing frequency. With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cécile is ordered behind enemy lines.

Having rendezvoused with her fellow agents, Léonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings.

But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult. With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.

'HEART-STOPPING...RESISTANCE IS A GIFT TO ALL FANS OF ESPIONAGE THRILLERS' IMOGEN ROBERTSON
'TENSE, VIVID AND UTTERLY ADDICTIVE' LOUISE BEECH

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838774660
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 315 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

An engrossing read - I couldn't put it down! The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns that kept me guessing. A perfect summertime read - Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition

Timon's perky spirit of romance is hard to dislike. Resistance would be futile - The Times

A heart-stopping read - fantastic writing with a compelling cast and sinuous plotting, Resistance is a gift to all fans of espionage thrillers and high quality, immersive historical fiction - Imogen Robertson, author of the Crowther and Westerman series

Tense, vivid and utterly addictive. I can't recommend it enough - Louise Beech

With Resistance Mara Timon cements her position as a talented new voice on the espionage thriller scene. Cécile is a wonderfully drawn and intriguing protagonist and her second wartime mission makes for a thrilling tale in which her enemies are not always obvious. Intelligent and elegant storytelling - A. K. Turner, author of Body Language

Timon's done it again! Resistance is the perfect espionage thriller. In Elisabeth de Mornay, Timon has created a stylish heroine - gutsy, daring and focused. Set against the terror of WW2, packed with spies, danger and glamour, Resistance is an exciting and clever read, proving that Timon is an author to watch - Kate Bradley, author of To Keep You Safe

This book will please any reader who enjoys a thriller about espionage, war or just adventure. Recommended. - Historical Novel Society

You may also be interested in...

KENNEDY 35
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy Weapons Grade
Added to basket
The Spy Coast
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Secret Life of John le Carré
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Alchemy
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Next in Line
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Moscow X
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Tomás Nevinson
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Tudor Deception
Added to basket
The Scarlet Papers
Added to basket
London Rules
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Stunning”

Having read City of Spies last year, I was thrilled to hear that the follow up to that story was to be released. Resistance continues where the previous book ended, and although I would recommend reading City of Spies... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Powerful Espionage Thriller!”

*4.5 stars *

London, May 1944, and Elisabeth de Mornay (code name Cécile) diciphers a transmission from a field agent that doesn’t match his normal way of transmitting. Each agent has their own unique ‘signature’,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A young woman is dropped into occupied France in 1944”

Tense, suspenseful and full of pace, this is a novel written with real style and insight into a dramatic time in twentieth century history. In May 1944 the war was at a significant point; but as the German forces were... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: