Requiem: Brethren Trilogy Book 3 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)
  • Requiem: Brethren Trilogy Book 3 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

Requiem: Brethren Trilogy Book 3 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 672 Pages / Published: 25/04/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The epic conclusion to the million-selling Brethren trilogy. A stunning, epic novel of war, savagery and the fall of the Templars in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.

It is 1295. The Christian empire in the Holy Land lies in ruins and Will Campbell has barely escaped with his life.

After years of fighting in the desert sun - and secretly working for peace with the Brethren - Will returns to Scotland to find his homeland under attack by King Edward I of England.

Soon caught up in a bloody conflict, Will is unaware that an even more ominous threat is rising. A warrior king on the throne of France has a desire for supremacy and will stop at nothing to fulfil his twisted ambitions.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444767827
Number of pages: 672
Weight: 523 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 44 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Young writes with remarkable accuracy, action-packed efficiency and gut-wrenching violence * The Times *
Satisfyingly complex * Sunday Telegraph *
Compared to Bernard Cornwell's Azincourt, REQUIEM is 'More rollicking, even more fast moving and breathless...so pacy' * Heat's Boyd Hilton, speaking on Radio 5 Live Books Panel *
Fantastic baddies! * Independent on Sunday's Suzi Feay, speaking on Radio 5 Live Books Panel *
Praise for the Brethren trilogy * . . . *
BRETHREN is one of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling, it gripped me from the first page and left me waiting anxiously for the next instalment * John Connolly *
Pacy and well-written, with vivid, convincing characters, Brethren captures your interest until the last page. I eagerly anticipate the sequel, knowing I will not be disappointed * Alison Weir *
'Engaging and enjoyable - Robyn Young brings the tumultuous medieval world to life with pace and flair' * Tom Harper, author, Knights Of The Cross *
If you love the Templars, the Crusades, and the Middle Ages, this is the book for you. Robyn Young is an exciting new voice that speaks loudly * Sharon Penman on BRETHREN *
A sweeping historical adventure with strong characters and serious verve...hits all the big emotional points...Can't wait for the next two volumes! * Sarah Weinman on BRETHREN *

You may also be interested in...

The White Queen
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Remarkable Creatures
Added to basket

“Brilliant, absorbing read”

I found this book a bit difficult to grasp in the first couple of chapters due to a large number of characters. However, once into the main body I found it interesting, not just for the story but also for the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 59

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.