Reputation: Signed Edition (Paperback)
  • Reputation: Signed Edition (Paperback)
zoom

Reputation: Signed Edition (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • Sold out

Unfortunately, we don't expect to receive any further stock

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Sweet and naïve Georgiana finds herself mixing with some highly questionable characters from the upper echelons of society in Croucher’s deliciously witty Regency romcom, perfect for fans of Bridgerton.

Signed Edition

A standard edition is available here

The hilarious debut novel from Lex Croucher. A classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls, Bridgerton and Jane Austen.

Abandoned by her parents, middle-class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle. At a particularly dull party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy member of the in-crowd who lives a life Georgiana couldn't have imagined in her wildest dreams.

Lonely and vulnerable, Georgiana falls in with Frances and her unfathomably rich, deeply improper friends. Georgiana is introduced to a new world: drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely arresting hands, and the upper echelons of Regency society. But the price of entry to high society might just be higher than Georgiana is willing to pay ...

This witty romcom about status, friendship, and first loves explores sex and consent in a time when reputation was absolutely everything, and feminism in a time when women's rights were a completely different story. It's full of lavish parties, handsome men on horseback and a sense of humour that would have given Austen herself a chuckle.

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838776282
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The King's Curse
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Grand Sophy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The White Princess
Added to basket
Wolf Hall
Added to basket
£15.99
CD-Audio
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Truly fun and Utterly Delightful!”

This book was the most fun I’ve had in such a long time. Lex Croucher perfectly captures both the voice and tone of an Austen novel, whilst adding a few modern touches of their own that make the story a delight to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9
Dan at Cribbs Causeway Store

“Regency just got a little more rebellious..”

Abandoned and left feeling rather like an outcast, middle class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town and for most it could be a place of new beginnings and perhaps the chance to reinvent herself were it not for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Such a fun debut!”

'Get in Georgiana, we're going shopping'. An actual quote that made me laugh out loud.

Thanks to Bonnier for letting me read Reputation in advance! Although I was apparently the only person in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.