Find your perfect holiday reading
Release Me: Stark Series Book 1 - Stark Series (Paperback)
  • Release Me: Stark Series Book 1 - Stark Series (Paperback)
zoom

Release Me: Stark Series Book 1 - Stark Series (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 31/01/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first in an irresistible, erotic, emotionally charged romance series for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared To You of a powerful man who's never heard 'no', a fiery woman who says 'yes' on her own terms and an unforgettable indecent proposal...

He was the one man I couldn't avoid. And the one man I couldn't resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - for ever.

Spellbinding romance. Electrifying passion. Why not indulge in J. Kenner...

Discover the whole story of Damien and Nikki's epic romance in J. Kenner's hot and addictive bestselling Stark series: Release Me, Claim Me, Complete Me, Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, Seduce Me, Unwrap Me, Deepest Kiss, Entice Me and Anchor Me.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472206053
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 286 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PERFECT for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. Release Me is a powerful and erotic romance novel that is sure to make adult romance readers sweat, sigh and swoon * Reading, Eating & Dreaming Blog *
Release Me sucked me in from the very beginning. I started cheering for the heroine, Nikki Fairchild on the first page... An emotional roller coaster, full of tenderness, love mystery and...hot sex - Release Me is definitely one you'll want to add to your TBR list * Scandalicious Book Reviews Blog *
Release Me...just made the top of my list with Damien and Nikki...the way in which J. Kenner tells the story, how vulnerable and real Damien and Nikki feel, makes this story so good, and re-readable many times over * In Love With Romance Blog *
This is deeply sensual and the story packs an emotional punch that I really hadn't expected... If you enjoyed Fifty Shades [and] the Crossfire Books, you're definitely going to enjoy this one. It's compelling, engaging and I was thoroughly engrossed * Sinfully Sexy Blog *
I will admit, I am in the "I loved Fifty Shades" camp, but after reading Release Me, Mr Grey only scratches the surface compared to Damien Stark * Cocktails and Books Blog *
I couldn't put this book down. I HAD to know what happened next... If you liked Fifty and the Crossfire series, you will love Release Me * Bungalow Books Blog *
Damien Stark...belongs with some of the greatest fictional characters...what makes Release Me stands out from the crowd is the fact it has such memorable characters...it was good, very good * Book Passion for Life Blog *
'It is not often when a book is so amazingly well-written that I find it hard to even begin to accurately describe it... I recommend this book to everyone who is interested in a passionate love story' * Romancebookworm's Reviews *
Along with the wave of new erotic romance novels, came this, Release Me by J. Kenner...I really wasn't expecting it to be as mind-blowing as this was. Release Me was SO MUCH MORE EMOTIONAL and DEEP and complex than I was expecting, I loved it...simply amazing * Romance Books Forum *
The story is one that will rank up with the Fifty Shades and Crossfire trilogies. I am impatiently awaiting book two! A definite read for those who enjoyed Fifty Shades and Bared to You * Incubus Publishing Blog *
Release Me by J. Kenner will undress you and leave you breathless! Kenner's erotic story, brings two souls together, where a love that has been elusive is suddenly craved. The attraction between Damien and Nikki is palpable, they are two strong personalities with past demons to contend with. Release Me gives readers tantalizing pages of sensual delight, leaving us reeling as we journey with this couple and their passions are released. Release Me is a must read...! * Readaholics Anonymous *
J. Kenner has written a sensually seductive storyline that catches your imagination and pulls you in * The Reading Cafe *

J. Kenner's evocative writing thrillingly captures the power of physical attraction, the pull of longing, the universe-altering effect one person can have on another. She masterfully draws out the eroticism between Nikki and Damien... Claim Me has the emotional depth to back up the sex... Every scene is infused with both erotic tension, and the tension of wondering what lies beneath Damien's veneer - and how and when it will be revealed

* Heroes and Heartbreakers *
Claim Me by J. Kenner is an erotic, sexy and exciting ride. The story between Damien and Nikki is amazing and written beautifully. The intimate and detailed sex scenes will leave you fanning yourself to cool down. With the writing style of Ms Kenner you almost feel like you are there in the story riding along the emotional rollercoaster with Damien and Nikki * Fresh Fiction *

You may also be interested in...

Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Three Amazing Things About You
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Unfinished Portrait
Added to basket
GenreFictionRocks

“Engrossing, erotic and exciting”

What a thoroughly engrossing, erotic and exciting book.

Definitely pitched at the Fifty Shades market - it's well worth the read.

The characters have depth and layers. I really enjoyed the writing and - oh my!... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.