Recursion (Paperback)
  • Recursion (Paperback)
zoom

Recursion (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 09/01/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A breathtaking exploration of memory and what it means to be human, Recursion is the follow-up novel to the smash-hit thriller, Dark Matter, by Blake Crouch.

'Recursion takes mind-twisting premises and embeds them in a deeply emotional story about time and loss and grief and most of all, the glory of the human heart' - Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

At first, it looks like a disease. An epidemic that spreads through no known means, driving its victims mad with memories of a life they never lived.

But the force that’s sweeping the world is no pathogen. It’s just the first shockwave, unleashed by a stunning discovery – and what’s in jeopardy is not just our minds.

In New York City, Detective Barry Sutton is closing in on the truth – and in a remote laboratory, neuroscientist Helena Smith is unaware that she alone holds the key to this mystery . . . and the tools for fighting back.

Together, Barry and Helena will have to confront their enemy – before they, and the world, are trapped in a loop of ever-growing chaos.

'A fantastic read' – Andy Weir, author of The Martian.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509866670
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 284 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Crouch isn’t just a world-class thriller writer, he’s a Philip K. Dick for the modern age. Recursion takes mind-twisting premises and embeds them in a deeply emotional story about time and loss and grief and most of all, the glory of the human heart - Gregg Hurwitz, international bestselling author of Orphan X

It's not often I plough through a book in two days. But Blake Crouch’s action-packed, brilliantly unique Recursion had me up late and shirking responsibilities until I had devoured the last page. A fantastic read - Andy Weir, Number one New York Times bestselling author of The Martian

Blake Crouch has invented his own brand of page-turner--fearlessly genre-bending, consistently surprising, and determined to explode the boundaries of what a thriller can be - Karin Slaughter

Blake Crouch is brilliant. His innovative novels never fail to grip! - Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling co-author of The Wife Between Us

This is a mind-twisting exploration of memory and what it means to be human. If you’re into thoughtful, fluidly written science fiction, this one will hit the mark - ES Magazine

Blake Crouch's fantastic, mind-blowing philosophical thriller - Yahoo News

Praise for Dark Matter: Brilliant . . . I think Blake Crouch just invented something new - Lee Child

Praise for Dark Matter: It also might be the most helter-skelter, race-to-the-finish-line thriller you'll read all year - Guardian

You may also be interested in...

Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback

“Mind blowing!”

Phenomenonal! Yet again Blake Crouch takes the concept of multiple lines (be they timelines, worldlines or storylines) and weaves them into speculative fiction that is totally immersive and immediately compelling.
I... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 37
idealpages

“For fans of Minority Report and Inception”

Recursion follows NYPD detective Barry Sutton and scientist Helena Smith, whose lives are enormously altered by ground-breaking technology that changes the way humans will think of the past, present, future and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

“A fast-paced SciFi delight”

Oh my god this book was so much fun! It was a time-twisty, mind-bendy, fast-paced delight and I devoured it in a single sitting. It's a novel that on one hand is what I would term an extreme popcorn read in that... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: