Rebel - The Raven and the Eagle series 3 (Paperback)
  • Rebel - The Raven and the Eagle series 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Rebel - The Raven and the Eagle series 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 10/01/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When defeat is inevitable there are only two options: go out on their terms, or yours.

At last, the Roman Empire is winning one of its most savage wars. King Pinnes is dead. The Pannonian tribes have surrendered. Only the Dalmatians under Bato remain in the fight, and this brutal leader holds the life of a former Roman standard bearer in his hands.

Corvus is spared only on condition that he continues to fight against Rome as a rebel, but his enemies are everywhere. Not only do the Romans want his head, but the treacherous Ziva - his supposed ally - is a constant threat.

With the Pannonians knocked out of the war, the entire might of Rome is directed against Bato's army. Legion after legion covers the landscape. Sieges are laid. Towns burn. Thousands die. There is no mercy.

And there, in the fire of the rebellion's last stand, Corvus must face his greatest betrayer - Marcus.

The epic conclusion to the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Geraint Jones

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday

'Brutal, audacious, and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series.

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle' Weekend Sport

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800324138
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
King Solomon's Mines
Added to basket
Wounds of Honour: Empire I
Added to basket
The Yellow Admiral
Added to basket
Outlaw
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Wine-Dark Sea
Added to basket
Warrior of Rome I: Fire in the East
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sea Lord
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Wild Hunt
Added to basket
Clarissa Oakes
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.