Reader I Married Me (Paperback)
  • Reader I Married Me (Paperback)
zoom

Reader I Married Me (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 16/05/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

'One of the funniest novels I've read in a long time!' Evening Standard
'For fans of Dolly Alderton, this is an absolute must!' The Lady
'Engaging, uplifting and empowering. And very funny!' Samantha Tonge
'I love, love, LOVED this book!' Amazon reviewer

Chloe Usher has had enough of men.

After breaking up with the love of her life, Chloe's friends tell her she needs to get back out there, and find another man before it's too late. But after a particularly disastrous date and one too many gins, Chloe has a revelation - she doesn't need a man to make her happy. It's up to her to do it herself.

Never one to do things by halves, Chloe decides to make the ultimate commitment to self-love - she'll marry herself! But planning a solo wedding isn't easy, and soon Chloe finds herself on a bumpy journey of self-discovery. Will she finally get her happy ever after?

A feel-good, fun read for anyone in need of a boost, perfect for fans of Lucy Vine and Joanna Bolouri.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409177609
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Engaging, uplifting and empowering. And very funny! * Samantha Tonge *
A terrific read! Best book I've read in a long time. * Jane Gilley, author of The Woman Who Kept Everything *
'One of the funniest novels I've read in a long time. I loved Tanner's witty one-liners and brisk fresh style. There's a powerful message here too about the importance of self-respect and loving oneself in order to be happy that we can all learn from.' * Evening Standard *
...touching and refreshing story [...] a truly funny and at times poignant book - a gem of a read! * The Lady *
I absolutely adored this book, I wasn't sure at first and worried that maybe it might be a corny story of self-love but I love Sophie Tanner and was committed to giving this a good go. I sat down with a cuppa and finished it in one sitting, I couldn't have been further from the truth with my worries, it was brilliant. Such a funny and poignant story that I think we can all learn a lot from. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend. -- Sapphire Bates * The Coven Girl Gang *

You may also be interested in...

The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Ghosts
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Full of positivity and acceptance”

Thanks to NetGalley, Orion Publishing Group and Trapeze Books for the ARC of Reader, I Married Me! by Sophie Tanner.

When Chloe finds herself newly single, she turns to internet dating. After a particular... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.