Read with Pride: Book 2: Find your people in this joyful, comfort read - the perfect bookish story for the Snapchat generation. - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)
  • Read with Pride: Book 2: Find your people in this joyful, comfort read - the perfect bookish story for the Snapchat generation. - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)
zoom

Read with Pride: Book 2: Find your people in this joyful, comfort read - the perfect bookish story for the Snapchat generation. - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 28/05/2020
  • Save £1.00
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The second book in the beloved Paper and Hearts Society series sees Olivia combating LGBTQ+ prejudice whilst trying to juggle an ever-increasing list of responsibilities. Inclusive, warm-hearted and inspirational, Read With Pride fizzes with energy and positive vibes.

The much anticipated second book in The Paper & Hearts Society series by Booktuber Lucy Powrie. Will you be the next recruit for The Paper & Hearts Society book club? For fans of Holly Smale and Super Awkward.

Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good!

With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy.

Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you...

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444949254
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume Four
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
The Dark Lady
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Lives of Saints
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Find Your People x”

I really enjoyed this read. Very on brand for blogger and book twitterer @LucyTheReader who obviously loves books and can recommend in her sleep.

Tabby is a 15 yr old who is leaving town and friendships behind.... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23
Louisa

“Funny and relatable, this is the perfect YA read!”

Funny and relatable, this is the perfect YA read. Tabby is tired of fitting in. In fact, why bother at all? Books are all she needs, right? But when she is suddenly sent to live with her grandma she finds herself more... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18
Elise

“A pure and genuine book”

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
This is one of the best young adult/teen books that I’ve read in years!
Following main character Tabby who moves to a new area whilst running away from a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.