Rani Reports - Rani Reports (Paperback)
  • Rani Reports - Rani Reports (Paperback)
zoom

Rani Reports - Rani Reports (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 01/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Schoolgirl reporter Rani Ramgoolam and her badly behaved grandmother set out to solve a mystery in this first book in a fun, illustrated new series for fans of Anisha Accidental Detective and Planet Omar

A Times Children's Book of the Year

‘With amusing characters and an unpredictable, entertaining plot that keeps you guessing till the end, this is the perfect middle-grade adventure.' The Times

'News flash! Rani Reports is a total delight! Full of intrigue, humour and heart' - Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher trilogy

I’m Rani Ramgoolam – roving reporter. And I think I’ve found the perfect story for the junior journalism competition run by the local paper. An eccentric millionaire has created a treasure hunt with a reward for the first person who figures out the clues.

Luckily, my mischievous Nani is visiting from Mauritius. She’s promised to help me work out what a priceless painting, a minotaur and a glass eye have in common.

“Murder, murder! Call the cops!” Oh, and that’s Cookie, my parrot. I’m not sure he’ll be much use.

But the race is on and I’ll need all the help I can get. Especially when some people are resorting to sneaky tricks to get their hands on the prize…

Publisher: Oneworld Publications
ISBN: 9780861545032
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘News flash! Rani Reports is a total delight! Full of intrigue, humour and heart (and boasting a grandmother from Mauritius who is utterly fabulous).’ - Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher trilogy

'It’s a joyful adventure, packed full of twists and clues that young (and old!) detectives will love figuring out. But most of all this book made me miss my nan... Rani and Nani’s wonderful relationship is the beating heart of this book.' - Clare Povey, author of The Bad Brothers series

'Rani Reports on The Missing Millions' is a hugely entertaining breathless romp. We follow intrepid Rani and her gloriously playful Nani as they inventively solve tricky clues and battle their competition. It's a dazzlingly clever, fun and joyful adventure. Looking forward to more of Rani's remarkable reports.'  - Chris Callaghan, author of The Great Chocoplot

'A bold and uplifting treasure hunt adventure, with a wonderful pair of odd-couple detectives at its heart.' - PG Bell, author of The Train to Impossible Places

'An exciting treasure hunt adventure with a fantastic protagonist - and her unforgettable gran! I loved spending time solving clues with Rani and her nani, and the hilarious parrot Cookie. With a diverse cast and a wonderfully fast pace, this story is huge fun from the first page to the satisfying end.'  - Liz Flanagan, author of Rise of the Shadow Dragons

'There's so much to enjoy in this zippy caper... positive messages about online safety, the danger of fake news and why things are not true just because someone online says so… but they always serve the story and never come at the expense of fun. A cracking scoop.' - Lucy Bannerman, The Times Children's Book of the Week

An entertaining mystery adventure filled with twisty puzzles, tricky adults and red herrings aplenty... A brilliant addition to any primary library. I absolutely loved it! - Jo Clarke, librarian and author of The Travelling School Mysteries

'A gripping treasure hunt adventure with mysterious clues, duplicitous characters, hilarious moments and a thrilling pace... A fantastically funny and unique adventure that will make you want to call your Nani!’ Children’s Books Ireland 

You may also be interested in...

Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“LOVED IT!!”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy - I couldn't help but read it straight away!
I just happen to be a fan of Gabrielle's previous books - Secrets of Hexbridge Castle and Knights and Bikes... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A brilliant detective story for younger readers”

Introducing us to talented young detective Rani, her much-loved Nani (grandmother) and pet parrot Cookie, this is a book which I read in two sittings – one which is packed with mystery, fun and gentle humour as the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Breathlessly Fun Adventure”

'Rani Reports on The Missing Millions' is a hugely entertaining breathless romp. We follow intrepid Rani and her gloriously playful Nani as they inventively solve tricky clues and battle their competition.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: