Rabbits (Paperback)
  • Rabbits (Paperback)
zoom

Rabbits (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 17/03/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Murakami meets Ready Player One' – Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld

'A twisted trip through a cool digital wilderness of a mystery. This book sticks to your brain' – Norman Reedus, star of The Walking Dead

What happens in the game, stays in the game . . .

Rabbits is a secret, dangerous and sometimes fatal underground game. The rewards for winning are unclear, but there are rumours of money, CIA recruitment or even immortality. Or it might unlock the universe’s greatest secrets. But everyone knows that the deeper you get, the more deadly the game becomes – and the body count is rising. Since the game first started, ten iterations have taken place . . . and the eleventh round is about to begin.

K can’t get enough of the game and has been trying to find a way in for years. Then Alan Scarpio, reclusive billionaire and alleged Rabbits winner, shows up out of nowhere. And he charges K with a desperate mission. Something has gone badly wrong with the game and K needs to fix it – before Eleven starts – or the world will pay the price.

Five days later, Scarpio is declared missing.

Two weeks after that Eleven begins, so K blows the deadline.

And suddenly, the fate of the entire universe is at stake.

Rabbits by Terry Miles is an electrifying, compulsive read based on the hit podcast from the Public Radio Alliance – perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Black Mirror.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529016956
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 302 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A twisted trip through a cool digital wilderness of a mystery. This book sticks to your brain. Just read it already - Norman Reedus, star of The Walking Dead

A taut mystery play for a time of conspiratorial madness, a frightening romp that forcefully reminds us of the terrible plausibility of conspiratorial thinking - Cory Doctorow, author of Walkaway

Rabbits is a remarkably assured debut, deftly written and laced with intrigue. It combines Haruki Murakami’s slice-of-life surrealness with the thrilling pace and pop-culture throwbacks of Ready Player One. I loved it - Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld

Rabbits chases the mysteries at the heart of gaming and popular culture. Cancel your evening plans and follow Terry Miles down the rabbit hole - Max Gladstone

Rabbits is an addictive puzzle box of a book that'll have you obsessing over every little detail. Do not start this if you have plans that day – you'll just end up cancelling them - Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse

A fascinating blend of paranoia and plausibility, Rabbits takes gaming to the next level. This ambitious and intricate novel will have you looking over your shoulder – and questioning the results of your next Google search - Alexandra Oliva, author of The Last One

Miles masterfully combines mystery, danger, and scientific theory to bring the game to life until readers are just as caught up in searching for the next clue as the characters themselves. It’s a wild ride and it proves impossible to put down - Publishers Weekly starred review

A twisty, timey-wimey roller coaster that morphs seamlessly from treasure hunt to conspiracy thriller to escape room. - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Brilliant, breathless, and full of madness, Terry Miles makes you feel like you’re the one playing the game . . . and facing the consequences if you lose! - Christopher Golden

You may also be interested in...

I Who Have Never Known Men
Added to basket
The Ministry of Time
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Three-Body Problem
Added to basket
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Reading Rendezvous

“Good read, baffling concept”

Rabbits

Rabbis is an underground game, no one really knows where it comes from or when it started but one thing is known and that is that it’s dangerous! The further into the game you get the more deadly it becomes.... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 20
Vivienne O'Regan

“I loved this surreal, alternative reality skipping, gaming-themed adventure”

My thanks to Pan Macmillan for an eARC via NetGalley of ‘Rabbits’ by Terry Miles in exchange for an honest review.

How to begin to describe this amazing debut? It almost defies summary. I think of it as the love... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Bizarre!”

‘Some true stories are easier to accept if you can convince yourself that at least part of them are fictional. This is one of these stories.’

Where to begin with Rabbits? With one of my all-time favourite books being... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: