Queen of Thieves: An unforgettable new voice in gangland crime saga - Queen of Thieves (Paperback)
  • Queen of Thieves: An unforgettable new voice in gangland crime saga - Queen of Thieves (Paperback)
zoom

Queen of Thieves: An unforgettable new voice in gangland crime saga - Queen of Thieves (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 04/11/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
'A colourful tale of love, lust, making good and revenge' The Sun

'Gripping from the very first page... this fast-paced, amoral story should appeal to fans of Peaky Blinders' The Lady

Gangland was a man's world - but the women knew different

London, 1946.

Alice Diamond, the Queen of the Forty Thieves, rules over her gang of hoisters with a bejewelled fist. Nell is a slum girl from Waterloo, hiding a secret pregnancy and facing a desperately uncertain future.

Sensing an opportunity to exploit Nell's vulnerabilities, Alice takes her under her wing and, before long, Nell is experiencing the secret world of hoisting, with all the dangers - and glamorous trappings - that comes with this underworld existence.

Alice has a longstanding feud with Billy Sullivan's all-male gang in Soho, and thinks Nell could be a useful weapon in her vendetta. But Nell has a secret agenda of her own, and is not to be underestimated. And the more she is exploited by both Alice and Billy, the more her hunger for revenge grows. As she embraces the seedy underbelly of London, will she prevail in carving out her own path to power and riches...

...and crown herself the Queen of Thieves?

From Sunday Times bestselling author Beezy Marsh comes a thrilling new crime saga series, perfect for fans of Sam Michaels, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

Readers are loving Queen of Thieves

'Gangland at its best'

'Oooh this book was so good...I am hooked now and can't wait to see how this series develops'

'This is a proper bang on London saga and I loved the characters...The author is spot on with all her research that makes this book such a unique read'

'WOW totally pulled into the storyline from the start... it's a real page turner I devoured in one sitting'

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398708938
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 235 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Butcher
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Case Of Mary Bell
Added to basket
The Anatomy of Violence
Added to basket
The Westies
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
Murder Machine
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Fatal Shore
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Under and Alone
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Gangs Of New York
Added to basket
The Bus Stop Killer
Added to basket
Are Prisons Obsolete?
Added to basket
The Candy Machine
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Deadly Medicines and Organised Crime
Added to basket
American Desperado
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hounding of David Oluwale
Added to basket
The Dillinger Days
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: