Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Queen in 3-D: (3-D Stereoscopic Book) (Hardback)
  • Queen in 3-D: (3-D Stereoscopic Book) (Hardback)
zoom

Queen in 3-D: (3-D Stereoscopic Book) (Hardback)

£30.00
Hardback 256 Pages / Published: 24/10/2018
  • In stock online
  • Free UK delivery

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the early 1970s to the present day, the fully-revised Queen in 3D charts the life and times of one of the planet’s greatest rock bands.

With words and some 300 stereoscopic photographs by Queen’s Brian May, this book offers a truly unique window into the group’s world. This updated edition offers never-before-seen images of legendary frontman Freddie Mercury at work with fellow band members May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon, plus entirely new photographs captured during the making of Bohemian Rhapsody, the 2018 film chronicling the genesis of the band.

The photographs, sourced from Brian May’s personal archive, were taken using the many stereoscopic cameras the author owns from his lifelong interest in the craft. The volume itself includes May’s patent OWL viewer which allows his images to leap into dramatic 3D. For fans of Queen, Queen in 3D is the ultimate insight to the glamour and dedication of the band that changed the lives of millions. This is Queen in all their majesty.

Publisher: The London Stereoscopic Company
ISBN: 9781999667429
Number of pages: 256
Edition: Updated ed.

Waterstones Says

Revised from its 2017 edition, Queen in 3D remains the first book to be written by a member of the group, offering an alternately intimate and spectacular portrait of the group’s evolution.

You may also be interested in...

Tina Turner: My Love Story (Official Autobiography)
Added to basket
Uncommon People
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
1001 Songs
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Paperback
Should I Stay Or Should I Go?
Added to basket
What Would the Spice Girls Do?
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Hardback
Brutally Honest
Added to basket
£17.99   £13.99
Hardback
So Here It Is
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Being John Lennon
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Why Dylan Matters
Added to basket
Bohemian Rhapsody
Added to basket
Slowhand
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Beastie Boys Book
Added to basket
£32.00   £28.99
Hardback
In My Life
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
How To Be Invisible
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.