Putting on the Style - A Champion Street Market Saga 1 (Paperback)
  • Putting on the Style - A Champion Street Market Saga 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Putting on the Style - A Champion Street Market Saga 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 23/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Bargains galore and life in the raw...

Folk are just emerging from the shadow of WWII and money is still tight. So the vibrant market of Champion Street is a source of many a tempting bargain - as well as all the local gossip.

Dena loves her Saturday job at Belle Garside's market cafe, and her ready smile makes her a universal favourite. She is soon in thrall to Belle's two good-looking and dangerous sons. But fate has other plans in store when her younger brother is killed by a gang of thugs.

Only when it is far too late does Dena begin to ask herself one terrifying question: has she fallen in love with her brother's killer?

A moving saga of second chances and forbidden love set around a bustling cafe in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Ellie Dean.

Praise for Putting on the Style

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo

'A rattling good read to touch the heart of anyone who has loved someone they shouldn't have' Dorset Evening Echo

'Deftly chronicled' Telegraph & Argus

'Freda Lightfoot's talent for creating believable characters makes this a page-turning read' Newcastle Evening Chronicle

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800324893
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Keep Smiling Through
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Price to Pay
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.