Proud Mary (Paperback)
  • Proud Mary (Paperback)
zoom

Proud Mary (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Beset by tragedy, can she find true happiness?

Mary Jenkins has every reason to be proud; from humble beginnings, she has risen to become the overseer in the Canal Street laundry.

But then Billy Gray, her sweetheart, is arrested for manslaughter, and suddenly Mary's world becomes a frightening and complicated place, torn by feuding and violence.

When Billy is imprisoned she finds herself trapped between the rich Sutton brothers. Dean and Brandon hate one another, but each is determined to win Mary for himself. Once again she must rely on her courage to find her way, and avoid total despair...

A deeply moving saga of fierce passions and strength of will, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee.

Praise for Iris Gower

'Iris Gower is a novelist who is not afraid to look life, with its pleasure and pain, in the face' Marie Joseph

'A series well worth watching' Publishing News

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320253
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
A Liverpool Legacy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bells of Bournville Green
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Pride of Lancashire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.