Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours (Paperback)
  • Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours (Paperback)
zoom

Prisoner of Night and Fog: A heart-breaking story of courage during one of history's darkest hours (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 22/04/2014

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.'

'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity


Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Fuhrer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'.

But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472207821
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 500 g
Dimensions: 233 x 155 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“the perfect YA book...”

for those who want to try giving a historical fiction book a try then I would advise anyone to read this book. not only for YA but for adults also. it's full of thrills and suspense. Blankmans research into the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25
tthepageturner

“I'd recommend this to fans of books like The Book Thief”

I'd recommend this to fans of books like The Book Thief

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: