Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Novel (Paperback)
  • Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Novel (Paperback)
zoom

Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Novel (Paperback)

(author)
£17.99
Paperback 408 Pages / Published: 04/04/2008
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's "Mists of Avalon", Ellen Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles. During this time of crisis, love blooms between Ethne, a Druid healer, and her patient, a Fennid warrior. Their passionate affair suffers a tragic blow when Ethne is called upon to become the high queen. Told from the Druid perspective, Hopman recreates the daily life, magical practices, politics, and spiritual lives of the ancient Celts during this historic turning point. Druid holy days, rites, rituals, herbal lore, and more are brought to life in this Celtic fantasy-illuminating Druidic teachings and cultural wisdom.

Publisher: Llewellyn Publications,U.S.
ISBN: 9780738712628
Number of pages: 408
Weight: 567 g
Dimensions: 229 x 153 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Precious Bane
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.