Poppy's Seed (Paperback)
  • Poppy's Seed (Paperback)
zoom

Poppy's Seed (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 28/02/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
When Emily and Peter Stanchester retire to Lyme Regis, they both struggle to adapt to their new life. Peter misses his routine and the feeling of being important and useful; Emily misses her freedom and her friends at work. The happy retirement they had been looking forward to seems out of reach and their once-unshakeable marriage is on the brink of falling apart. Practical and optimistic, Emily adjusts more quickly. She finds new interests and makes new friends. But with no clear picture of how to spend his retirement, Peter is at a loss. He has no outside interests and feels useless and worthless. Left alone at home, he becomes resentful, moody and needy. When Emily meets local artist Poppy James, she is instantly drawn to her. With her bohemian lifestyle, dubious reputation and total disregard for convention, Poppy is unlike anyone Emily has ever known. Peter, too, is fascinated by her, and flattered when she turns to him for advice. But is Poppy really who she says she is? And what exactly does she want from them both? Poppy's Seed is a contemporary novel that explores the changing dynamics of relationships at different points in life. It will appeal to fans of William Boyd, Anne Tyler and Maggie O'Farrell and readers interested in stories about women's lives and relationships.

Publisher: Troubador Publishing
ISBN: 9781785899195
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 216 x 138 mm

You may also be interested in...

Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.