Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo 1 (Paperback)
  • Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo 1 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 06/07/2015
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
"There was tiger poo, lion poo, prickly porcupine poo, Plummeting giraffe poop that landed with a splat. Dollops of gnu poo, bouncy kangaroo poo, A trail of drippy droppings from a fat wombat!"

Zoo Keeper Bob is exhausted. There's too much poo in the zoo - and he's the one who has to scoop it up. Then one day, a mysterious glowing poo appears! Could it be alien poop from outer space? And what on EARTH will Bob do with it?

Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur who Pooped Christmas, children will laugh out loud at this gloriously poopy, funny picture book! Packed with humour, the romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay is a joy to read aloud. From the author of Dragon Stew, Steve Smallman and illustrator, Ada Grey (Shh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby). If you like this book, then you'll LOVE Cock-a-Doodle-Poo, also by Steve Smallman

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781848691384
Number of pages: 32
Dimensions: 280 x 245 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"This rhyming super-stinker just cries out to be read aloud... Ada Grey's scatological scenes induced howls of delighted laughter from my audience of 5s to 10s, several of whom wanted to paw over the pages for themselves." * - Jill R Bennett *
"This brilliantly anarchic picture story really romps along with its lively illustrations... and pages of rollicking rhyme and rib-tickling escapades. The ideal book to read aloud and get the kids laughing... and joining in the fun." * - Lancashire Evening Post *
"Packed with humour, romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay, Poo in the Zoo is a joy to read aloud to children." * - Babyworld *
"Poo in the Zoo is hilariously funny, and with a rhyming text, you will enjoy reading this out loud to little ones with its cheeky word play. Ada Grey's illustrations are bold, with cute fun characters and she has managed to illustrate all of the different types of poo rather tastefully!" * - Bookworm Baby *
"A marvellous story which will have young ones in fits of laughter all the way. Ada Grey's hilarious illustrations are the perfect match." * - Parents in Touch *
"It's very funny, and utterly delightful for giggly toddlers who love a good poo story ... This is just the sort of fun picture book that goes down a treat at playgroups and nurseries, and is wonderful for a rainy afternoon's story time." * The Book Bag Blog's Top 10 Picture Books of 2015 *
"Rhyming text, detailed illustrations and plenty of toilet humour combine to create a silly tale which is sure to appeal to young children, and could be particularly useful when potty training." * - Booktrust *
"A great bedtime treat." * - Daily Mirror *
"A ridiculously silly story, with great rhyming text and fun illustrations." * - Carousel *

You may also be interested in...

The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
Ten Little Monkeys Board Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
The Snail and the Whale
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
Tiddler
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Magic Pet Shop: Kitticorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Oooh What A Lot Of Poo!”

Hilarious fun for toddlers and whoever is reading this out loud to them.
a young zookeeper has the job to pick up the poo and the iguana escapes eats too much, has a 'light snack' of glowbugs which turn... More

Paperback edition
8 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 66

“Poo-tastic!”

Hilarious, charming well written tale that all little boys will love. Who knew so many things rhyme with poo?! My three year old loves the story, and can recite every word, laughing when he gets to say "poo"... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“Poo in the Zoo”

This book was hilarious my poor niece had to read this to her son numerous times before he would go to sleep.
She said it was a very good choice that I had made.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.