Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo (Paperback)
  • Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo (Paperback)
zoom

Poo in the Zoo - Poo in the Zoo (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback Published: 06/07/2015
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

“There was tiger poo, lion poo, prickly porcupine poo,


Plummeting giraffe poop that landed with a splat.


Dollops of gnu poo, bouncy kangaroo poo,


A trail of drippy droppings from a fat wombat!”





Zoo Keeper Bob is exhausted. There’s too much poo in the zoo – and he’s the one who has to scoop it up. Then one day, a mysterious glowing poo appears! Could it be alien poop from outer space? And what on EARTH will Bob do with it?


Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur who Pooped Christmas, children will laugh out loud at this gloriously poopy, funny picture book! Packed with humour, the romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay is a joy to read aloud. From Steve Smallman (The Eyebrows of Doom, Bear's Big Bottom) and illustrator, Ada Grey (Hippobottymus). If you like this book, then you'll LOVE Cock-a-Doodle-Poo, also by Steve Smallman.





Also available: Poo in the Zoo: The Great Poo Mystery, Poo in the Zoo: The Island of Dinosaur Poo

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781848691384
Dimensions: 280 x 245 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"This rhyming super-stinker just cries out to be read aloud... Ada Grey’s scatological scenes induced howls of delighted laughter from my audience of 5s to 10s, several of whom wanted to paw over the pages for themselves." - - Jill R Bennett

"This brilliantly anarchic picture story really romps along with its lively illustrations... and pages of rollicking rhyme and rib-tickling escapades. The ideal book to read aloud and get the kids laughing… and joining in the fun." - - Lancashire Evening Post

"Packed with humour, romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay, Poo in the Zoo is a joy to read aloud to children." - - Babyworld

"Poo in the Zoo is hilariously funny, and with a rhyming text, you will enjoy reading this out loud to little ones with its cheeky word play. Ada Grey’s illustrations are bold, with cute fun characters and she has managed to illustrate all of the different types of poo rather tastefully!" - - Bookworm Baby

"A marvellous story which will have young ones in fits of laughter all the way. Ada Grey's hilarious illustrations are the perfect match." - - Parents in Touch

"It’s very funny, and utterly delightful for giggly toddlers who love a good poo story ... This is just the sort of fun picture book that goes down a treat at playgroups and nurseries, and is wonderful for a rainy afternoon’s story time." - The Book Bag Blog's Top 10 Picture Books of 2015

"Rhyming text, detailed illustrations and plenty of toilet humour combine to create a silly tale which is sure to appeal to young children, and could be particularly useful when potty training." - - Booktrust

"A great bedtime treat." - - Daily Mirror

"A ridiculously silly story, with great rhyming text and fun illustrations." - - Carousel

You may also be interested in...

What Do People Do All Day?
Added to basket
The Giant Jam Sandwich
Added to basket
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
Is It Christmas Yet?
Added to basket
The Queen's Hat
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Christmas Show
Added to basket
Topsy and Tim: Go to the Doctor
Added to basket
The Judith Kerr Treasury
Added to basket
Oh, The Places You'll Go!
Added to basket
Dinosaurs Love Underpants
Added to basket
No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom
Added to basket
The Cat in the Hat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
The Dinosaur that Pooped Christmas!
Added to basket
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Oooh What A Lot Of Poo!”

Hilarious fun for toddlers and whoever is reading this out loud to them.
a young zookeeper has the job to pick up the poo and the iguana escapes eats too much, has a 'light snack' of glowbugs which turn... More

Paperback edition
8 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 71

“Poo-tastic!”

Hilarious, charming well written tale that all little boys will love. Who knew so many things rhyme with poo?! My three year old loves the story, and can recite every word, laughing when he gets to say "poo"... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 45

“Poo in the Zoo”

This book was hilarious my poor niece had to read this to her son numerous times before he would go to sleep.
She said it was a very good choice that I had made.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: