Ts&Cs apply
PLEASE! (Hardback)
  • PLEASE! (Hardback)
zoom

PLEASE! (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 32 Pages
Published: 18/01/2024

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

You probably know it’s good manners to ALWAYS say ‘please’ when asking for something. But when Bill forgets this very simple rule, the consequences are WACKIER than he could ever have imagined.

Get ready for a laugh-out-loud adventure featuring spaceships, jungle tigers, mountain yaks, fairytale castles and a whole host of alien toads. Saying ‘PLEASE’ has never been so important!

This joyfully funny, side-splittingly silly follow-up to ACHOO! is perfect for fans of You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus and The Squirrels Who Squabbled.

From the bestselling, award-winning author of You Must Bring a Hat and I Really Want the Cake (shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize), and the illustrator of Think Big by Kes Grey.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526630872
Number of pages: 32
Dimensions: 274 x 245 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Perfect for toddlers and all young children who enjoy a good laugh and an imaginative story, or any parent attempting to highlight the importance of that all-important ‘please’ - Inis Magazine

Yes, Philip and Reed are teaching children a valuable lesson but what readers will remember is the high-velocity plot and exuberantly silly illustrations. [A] seriously fun story - Bookseller

A sure-fire hit. - Kirkust Reviews on YOU MUST BRING A HAT

A laugh-out-loud adventure featuring spaceships, jungle tigers, mountain yaks, fairytale castles and a whole host of alien toads. Saying ‘PLEASE’ has never been so important! - Books for Topics

A funny, highly entertaining picture book. Grab yourself a copy - you’re in for a treat. - Get Kids Into Books on I REALLY WANT THE CAKE

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket

“An absolute winner”

Simon Philip has created some of the best story books for young readers / children over the the last few years. PLEASE! Is another winner; young Bill just doesn’t know how to say “ please” and as a result of this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: