Please Don't Take Mummy Away: The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller (Paperback)
  • Please Don't Take Mummy Away: The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller (Paperback)
zoom

Please Don't Take Mummy Away: The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 29/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'I think this is one of the best books I have read by Maggie Hartley' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazon reader review

THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER and perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, a new powerful true story from Maggie Hartley, foster carer for over 20 years.

'Mummy! Where did you go? Please come back, Mummy.'

When police are called to a local supermarket late one evening, they find an angry shopkeeper and a silent young woman. It's the third time 24-year-old Zoe has been caught stealing in the past few days. Eyes filled with panic, Zoe has been hiding bread, milk, Calpol and nappies under her coat. As police officers break down the door of Zoe's flat they find seven-year-old Coco and two-year-old Lola, home alone, huddled on the floor in a freezing cold bedroom, crying out for their mummy.

When Social Services are called in, the girls are taken into care and are soon tucked up safely in bed at Maggie's house. It looks like a simple case of neglect, but things aren't always what they seem and, with Maggie's help, can Zoe convince Social Services that love is enough to be a good mum?

Readers LOVE Maggie Hartley:
'Was gripped the whole way through'
'Could not put it down'
'I enjoyed every minute'

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781399620888
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 225 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Way of the Hermit
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Rest is History
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Say Nothing
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
My Friend Anne Frank
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Wavewalker
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Making of the Modern Middle East
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Rest is History
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Ship Beneath the Ice
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Great Post Office Scandal
Added to basket
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
And Finally
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Stasiland
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Hitler, Stalin, Mum and Dad
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.99
Hardback
Finding Hildasay
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Escape Artist
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Sky Warriors
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: