Playing Nice (Hardback)
  • Playing Nice (Hardback)
zoom

Playing Nice (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 06/08/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

THE SENSATIONAL PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

'The kind of book that keeps you up at night' My Weekly
'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel
'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins
'There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios' Daily Mail

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

'DAZZLING' - Lee Child
'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express
'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail
'INGENIOUS' - New York Times
'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine
'ELEGANT' - Peter James
'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday
'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home
'ORIGINAL' - The Times
'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner
'CREEPY' - Heat
'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest
'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller
'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529400847
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 660 g
Dimensions: 238 x 160 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
There is a precision about Delaney's characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios * Daily Mail *
JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet * Fiona Cummins *
The kind of book that keeps you up at night * My Weekly *
Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant * CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man *
A tour-de-force . . . a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller * Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home *
Dazzling - a pitch-perfect thriller * Lee Child *
Original and brilliantly written * Sun *
Dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking . . . A must read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl *
Terrifying and heartfelt * Woman & Home *

You may also be interested in...

The Partisan
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Saboteurs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Whistleblower
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
State of Terror
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dreamland
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Accomplice
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback

“Another brilliant thriller from JP Delaney!”

Another breathtaking psychological thriller from JP Delaney! I have yet to be even remotely disappointed with this author’s work - I know I am guaranteed a fantastic afternoon as I power through the book, on the edge... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Not Really Paying Nice”

The story opens with Miles Lambert ringing the doorbell at the home of Pete Riley and his partner Maddie. Miles and his wife Lucy have come to advise that the child that Pete and Maddie brought home from the hospital... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Wow so brilliant in its plot and writing”

I have not read a book by JP Delaney before but having read the premise I was intrigued. Two babies mixed up at the hospital and being given to the wrong parents.
Now I must say the plot is amazingly well written... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.