Playgroups and Prosecco: The (mis)adventures of a single mum (Paperback)
  • Playgroups and Prosecco: The (mis)adventures of a single mum (Paperback)
zoom

Playgroups and Prosecco: The (mis)adventures of a single mum (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland. Readers of Why Mummy Drinks, Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy. 'You'll end up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!' MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know ________________________________ January 3rd Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed. Single mum Frankie's whole life revolves around her kids. But when your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget `me-time', Frankie would settle for some adult conversation, and watching something other than the Disney channel. The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.) ________________________________ WHAT READERS ARE SAYING 'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' - Titian 'Hilarious - made me laugh out loud' - Dominique 'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise!' - Claire 'With shades of Bridget Jones, Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' - Ann 'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' - Katrina

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781529103366
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"This is both extremely funny and insightful. I loved every page" -- KATIE FFORDE
"A funny, fresh, debut with some real laugh out loud moments and you'll end up warming to single Mum Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!" -- MIKE GAYLE
"A great-big glorious giggle from start to finish. I loved Jo Middleton's debut and can't wait for the next one" -- CHRISSIE MANBY

You may also be interested in...

Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heads You Win
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
Now We Shall Be Entirely Free
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Never Greener
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“A Really Honest, Fun Read!”

What an honest, down-to-earth read .. and SO FUNNY!

Since splitting with husband Ian, Frankie is on her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo. It's hard to please everyone at the same time (never mind ALL the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“21st century Bridget Jones”

This is the first book from parenting blogger Jo Middleton (aka Slummy Single Mummy), and really is a must-read for all fans of Helen Fielding. Told in a journal form, it's like reading your own diary or that of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Had me laughing out loud”

I really enjoyed the beginning of the book when I wrote my first impressions review, however I was concerned I would not be able to fully enjoy the book as I wasnt a parent. How wrong I was. From the beginning, this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.