Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
Platters and Boards: Beautiful, Casual Spreads for Every Occasion (Hardback)
  • Platters and Boards: Beautiful, Casual Spreads for Every Occasion (Hardback)
zoom

Platters and Boards: Beautiful, Casual Spreads for Every Occasion (Hardback)

(author), (inset photographer)
£17.99
Hardback 224 Pages / Published: 20/03/2018
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Bestselling cookbook shares the secrets to easy, attractive, and delicious spreads

With 40 contemporary spreads to graze on presented with gorgeous photography, easy recipes, and helpful tips

An inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers: Platters and Boards is the guide to entertaining with effortless style. Author Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy). Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation.With recipes and presentation ideas for breakfast, brunch, appetizer, antipasto, charcuterie, and cheese boards to share with friends and familyMakes an inspiring bridal shower, housewarming, or hostess giftCelebrated cookbook author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen is the author of Vegetarian Heartland and the founder of the blog Vegetarian Ventures Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.

A visual cornucopia of a cookbook with 40 contemporary arrangements presented with gorgeous photography, easy recipes, and helpful tips including:Tips on portioningGuides to picking surfaces and vesselsRecommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavorsA handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions from holiday parties to baby showers

Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 9781452164151
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 254 x 184 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"What I admire most about Platters and Boards are its easy-to-follow recipes, because putting good looking spreads together is harder than it looks [...] There is a recipe for everyone in this book."
-- Sunday Times Ireland

You may also be interested in...

Party Food
Added to basket
Good Food: Christmas Dishes
Added to basket
The Picnic
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
Vintage Tea Party
Added to basket
Little Italy
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Meals in Heels
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Nigella Christmas
Added to basket
Dinner Party Cookbook
Added to basket
Traditional Aga Christmas
Added to basket
Tart it Up!
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Christmas Cooking
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Do-Ahead Dinners
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Delia's Happy Christmas
Added to basket
Ghoulish Goodies
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.