Plant the Tiny Seed: A Springtime Book For Kids (Board book)
  • Plant the Tiny Seed: A Springtime Book For Kids (Board book)
zoom

Plant the Tiny Seed: A Springtime Book For Kids (Board book)

(author,illustrator)
£7.99
Board book 42 Pages
Published: 23/06/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

How do you make a garden grow? In this playful companion to the popular Tap the Magic Tree and Touch the Brightest Star, you will see how tiny seeds bloom into beautiful flowers. And by tapping, clapping, waving, and more, young readers can join in the action! Christie Matheson masterfully combines the wonder of the natural world with the interactivity of reading.

Now available as a board book—perfect for tiny hands. 

Beautiful collage-and-watercolor art follows the seed through its entire life cycle, as it grows into a zinnia in a garden full of buzzing bees, curious hummingbirds, and colorful butterflies. Children engage with the book as they wiggle their fingers to water the seeds, clap to make the sun shine after rain, and shoo away a hungry snail. Appropriate for even the youngest child, Plant the Tiny Seed is never the same book twice—no matter how many times you read it!

And for curious young nature lovers, a page of facts about seeds, flowers, and the insects and animals featured in the book is included at the end. Fans of Eric Carle, Lois Ehlert, and Press Herewill find their next favorite book in Plant the Tiny Seed.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780063090002
Number of pages: 42
Weight: 363 g
Dimensions: 178 x 178 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“White backgrounds and minimal text make this a strong option for sharing with groups as well as with individuals...Sure to engage listeners by calling for their active responses, this is a top choice for collections serving the youngest readers and nature lovers.” — School Library Journal “Matheson brings her interactive approach…to a garden setting, giving readers a chance to take part in the process. …Matheson sets the action against broad, white backdrops with just a hint of soil at the bottom edge, creating maximum contrasts as three flowers grow and blossom.” — Publishers Weekly “The simple text moves across both pages as the seeds grow into beautiful flowers...The illustrations become more plentiful and colorful as the flowers grow, mirroring the naturally occurring miracles of real gardens.“ — Booklist

You may also be interested in...

Frog's Day Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Jonty Gentoo - The Adventures of a Penguin
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bluey: Bad Mood
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bea's Bad Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bluey: Sleepytime
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Taylor Swift
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: