Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
  • Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A boy called George had a wonderful plan To search for a real pirate crew. So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast And rowed across the wide ocean blue. George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend! Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405273619
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 276 x 245 x 4 mm
Edition: 2nd edition


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Destined to be a real favourite with young readers" - April 2015 Love Reading Book of the Month -- Andrea Reece * LoveReading4Kids *

You may also be interested in...

The Hugasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peter Rabbit The Christmas Present Hunt
Added to basket
Dear Santa
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
The Nightmare Before Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
Dogger's Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Monster Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Added to basket
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Christmas Unicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Snowy Night
Added to basket
£8.99
Mixed media product
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.