Find your perfect holiday reading
Pharaoh (Paperback)
  • Pharaoh (Paperback)
zoom

Pharaoh (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 26/09/2013
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will love the thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins.

1351 BC: Akhenaten the Sun-Pharaoh rules supreme in Egypt...until the day he casts off his crown and mysteriously disappears into the desert, his legacy seemingly swallowed up by the remote sands beneath the Great Pyramids of Giza.

AD 1884: A British soldier serving in the Sudan stumbles upon an incredible discovery - a submerged temple containing evidence of a terrifying religion whose god was fed by human sacrifice. The soldier is on a mission to reach General Gordon before Khartoum falls. But he hides a secret of his own.

Present day: Jack Howard and his team are excavating one of the most amazing underwater sites they have ever encountered, but dark forces are watching to see what they will find. Diving into the Nile, they enter a world three thousand years back in history, inhabited by a people who have sworn to guard the greatest secret of all time...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755354030
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 384 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 31 mm
Edition: Digital original

You may also be interested in...

Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Run Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Absolute Proof
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Lived Twice
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket

“A good blend of fact and fiction”

Once again Gibbins has created a fast paced archaeology led thriller that finds Jack Howard following in the footsteps of the Heretic Pharaoh Akhenaten. The story starts with a bang as we travel back to Ancient Egypt... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.