Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon (Paperback)
  • Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon (Paperback)
zoom

Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 02/07/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A hilarious novel about how to fit in when you don't want to conform, with brilliant illustrations throughout by world-renowned Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and Holly Smale. Now with a brand-new look! Petunia Perry has decided to write her memoirs. She wants the world to know what it's like to start secondary school with a best friend who stages one-person flash mobs in the canteen, a mother who over-shares at parents' evenings and an unwelcome suitor who draws pictures of her as a unicorn. But it's when she decides to start a band with a spoon-player and a lead-singer who's a cat that things take a turn for the truly crazy... A laugh-out-loud take from the bestselling author, Pamela Butchart, on the perils of standing out in secondary school. Petunia Perry dares to be different but it's not always easy. But it is always life-affirming and hilarious, and definitely the right thing to be... Pamela is also the author of the Izzy series for younger readers: Baby Aliens Got My Teacher The Spy Who Loved School Dinners My Headteacher is a Vampire Rat The Demon Dinner Ladies To Wee or Not to Wee There's a Werewolf in My Tent The Phantom Lollipop Man There's a Yeti in the Playground Icarus Was Ridiculous The Broken Leg of Doom A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9780857634887
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm
Edition: Re-issue

You may also be interested in...

October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Boy With Wings
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Isadora Moon and the Shooting Star
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.