Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)
  • Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)
zoom

Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 06/02/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2020

A gripping, exciting read to absorb you from start to finish!

He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying.

Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim.

Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he's been locked inside a shipping container far from his Edinburgh home. But what Bart doesn't yet know is that he's now heading for France where his unspeakable fate is already sealed...

DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach are working on separate cases that soon collide as it becomes clear that the men and women being shipped to France are being traded for women trafficked into Scotland.

With so many lives at stake, they face an impossible task - but there's no option of failure when Bart and so many others will soon be dead...

Get ready for a rollercoaster ride like no other, with the next gripping thriller from the number one bestselling crime author, Helen Fields. The perfect read for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008275242
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS ‘Perfect Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller from this accomplished writer: both darkly authentic and poignant, with a plot that makes it impossible to put down.’ Isabel Ashdown ‘Perfect Kill is a compelling breathless read. Unflinching, brave and so well researched and considered.’ Essie Fox ‘Utterly compelling, as ever, and dizzyingly twisted, with characters so real they could step off the page.’ BP Walter ‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent ‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ Angela Marsons ‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell ‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman ‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer ‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch ‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine ‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

You may also be interested in...

Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
Nicole @hemelwstones

“Human Traffic Thriller”

Haven't read a good estate pimping ground book in a while.
On DI Ava Turner's two bodies turning up in the same week is quickly becoming either a turf war or very big coincidence.
We follow a woman from the... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Gripping”

This is a gripping and an emotional book which is the sixth book in the series but it is also a stand alone book which only touches on the back story. I have read all five books and each book gets better and better.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Thoroughly addictive, hard-hitting thriller”

Yet again a Perfect Read - this series never disappoints. Ava and Luc are on opposite sides of the Channel for much of this episode but their relationship still makes an interesting backdrop for this double story.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: