Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)
  • Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)
zoom

Perfect Kill - A DI Callanach Thriller Book 6 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2020

A gripping, exciting read to absorb you from start to finish!

He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying.

Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim.

Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he's been locked inside a shipping container far from his Edinburgh home. But what Bart doesn't yet know is that he's now heading for France where his unspeakable fate is already sealed...

DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach are working on separate cases that soon collide as it becomes clear that the men and women being shipped to France are being traded for women trafficked into Scotland.

With so many lives at stake, they face an impossible task - but there's no option of failure when Bart and so many others will soon be dead...

Get ready for a rollercoaster ride like no other, with the next gripping thriller from the number one bestselling crime author, Helen Fields. The perfect read for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008275242
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Perfect Kill is an edge-of-the-seat thriller from this accomplished writer: both darkly authentic and poignant, with a plot that makes it impossible to put down.' - Isabel Ashdown

'Perfect Kill is a compelling breathless read. Unflinching, brave and so well researched and considered.' - Essie Fox

'Utterly compelling, as ever, and dizzyingly twisted, with characters so real they could step off the page.' - BP Walter

You may also be interested in...

Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nicole @hemelwstones

“Human Traffic Thriller”

Haven't read a good estate pimping ground book in a while.
On DI Ava Turner's two bodies turning up in the same week is quickly becoming either a turf war or very big coincidence.
We follow a woman from the... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Gripping”

This is a gripping and an emotional book which is the sixth book in the series but it is also a stand alone book which only touches on the back story. I have read all five books and each book gets better and better.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Thoroughly addictive, hard-hitting thriller”

Yet again a Perfect Read - this series never disappoints. Ava and Luc are on opposite sides of the Channel for much of this episode but their relationship still makes an interesting backdrop for this double story.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.