Peregrine Quinn and the Cosmic Realm (Hardback)
  • Peregrine Quinn and the Cosmic Realm (Hardback)
zoom

Peregrine Quinn and the Cosmic Realm (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £12.99
£10.99
Save £2.00 (15%)
Hardback 320 Pages
Published: 25/04/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Skandar and Percy Jackson, this rip-roaring fantasy adventure finds the titular child racing against time to fix the portals between worlds and rescue her kidnapped godfather.

Peregrine Quinn has always loved hearing her godfather Daedalus Bloom's stories about his life as an immortal, but that's all they were - stories. That is, until the portals that connect the Terran Realm with the Cosmic Realm mysteriously shut down and Daedalus, the only one who can fix them, is kidnapped.

Peregrine is then swept into a nail-biting adventure, racing through the streets of Oxford, down the riverways of London and into the Under-Underground. She soon realises that not only are the creatures from her godfather's stories real, but they're shooting at her with laser blasters.

Fortunately she has help from dryad librarian Rowan Strong and Olympus Inc. liaison (and faun) Callimachus Thorn. Together they must fix the portals and rescue Daedalus before an ancient evil rises and chaos takes over. Time is running out and the fate of all the realms is now in Peregrine's hands . . .

Publisher: Templar Publishing
ISBN: 9781800786806
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 536 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A whirlwind of waistcoats, lasers and magic! I couldn't stop smiling. - Amy Jeffs, author of STORYLAND

Clever, witty, and full of all the very best kind of magic... Peregrine is a star in the making, and so are her weird and wonderful companions. A terrific adventure and an absolute pleasure to read, loved it. - Amy Wilson, author of A GIRL CALLED OWL

A mythological adventure with characters that will leap from the page and into your heart. Utterly divine. A book to fall in love with. - Lucy Hope, author of WREN

With its clever, compelling heroine and weird and wonderful cast, you will fall hard for this hilarious and breathless adventure. - Joanna Nadin, author of THE WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD

This debut just sings with excitement - a boldly imagined world bursting with myth and magic. - Jasbinder Bilan, author of ASHA & THE SPIRIT BIRD

Neil Gaiman meets Eoin Colfer. Completely addictive, compelling and exploding with adventure - like nothing I've read before. I loved it. - Lucy Cuthew, author of BLOOD MOON

I love it! It's witty and inventive; it barrels along at a cracking pace, full of vim and energy. It put me in mind of Artemis Fowl in a really good way. It will be perfect for readers who enjoy that flavour of irreverent magic. - Elen Caldecott, author of THE SHORT KNIFE

From the start of this story through to the very last page, readers are in for an unforgettable and thrilling adventure. Weaving together a sense of history and legend with technology and modern life, Ash Bond has created something truly special. - My Shelves are Full

I absolutely loved this enchanting, exciting fantasy adventure reinventing Mount Olympus [...] Packed full of mystery and mythology [...] Ash has created a fascinating new world. - Check 'Em Out Books

From the start of this story through to the very last page, readers are in for an unforgettable and thrilling adventure. Weaving together a sense of history and legend with technology and modern life, Ash Bond has created something truly special in Peregrine Quinn, Daedalus, Rowan, Nim, Cal, Tyron and their adventures. - Erin Hamilton, Librarian, NetGalley

You may also be interested in...

Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Conspiracy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Matilda
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“A stunning mythical adventure debut”

Peregrine Quinn and the Cosmic Realm is a wonderful new fantasy adventure story perfect for middle-grade readers. It is gripping, exciting, fast-paced, compelling and full of magic and mythical adventure with... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“An abundance of imagination and intelligence!”

A wonderful debut novel that gave me such pleasure in reading each night. The world building in this novel is wondrous and a fantastic place to get lost in, making you firmly believe that the cosmic realm is real.... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A shining debut with a world to enthrall your mind and characters to capture your heart!”

A shining debut with a world to enthral your mind and characters to capture your heart! Brilliant world building that combines ancient mythology with futuristic technology has the novel feeling fresh, original, and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: