People We Love - The Heartlands Series (Paperback)
  • People We Love - The Heartlands Series (Paperback)
zoom

People We Love - The Heartlands Series (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 20/08/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls

Her life is on hold - until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window

A year after her brother's fatal accident, Lexie's life seems to have reached a dead end. She is back home in small-town Hailesbank with her shell-shocked parents, treading softly around their fragile emotions.

As the family business drifts into decline, Lexie's passion for painting and for her one-time mentor Patrick have been buried as deep as her unexpressed grief, until the day her lunch is interrupted by a strange visitor in a bobble hat, dressing gown and bedroom slippers, who climbs through the window.

Elderly Edith's batty appearance conceals a secret and starts Lexie on a journey that gives her an inspirational artistic idea and rekindles her appetite for life. With friends in support and ex-lover Cameron seemingly ready to settle down, do love and laughter beckon after all?

Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783752614
Number of pages: 368

You may also be interested in...

A Country Wedding
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ali And Nino
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Who Cares?
Added to basket
£9.75
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
Three Amazing Things About You
Added to basket
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
Born In Ice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.