Payday: Signed Edition (Hardback)
  • Payday: Signed Edition (Hardback)
zoom

Payday: Signed Edition (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • Sold out

Unfortunately, we don't expect to receive any further stock

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Louise Candlish and Sarah Vaughan, Walden’s wire-taut psychological thriller focuses on a trio of women with a deadly secret that threatens to unravel with catastrophic results.

Signed Edition 

Can you guess who killed Jamie Lawrence? Discover the brand new thriller everybody is talking about . . .

Late one night, three women share secrets.

They barely know each other, but they all know Jamie Lawrence. They know what he's guilty of. And they agree something must be done.

But as their plan spirals out of control, they begin to doubt themselves . . . and each other. Then Jamie is found dead. And suddenly everything is at stake. As lies are unravelled and truths exposed, two urgent questions emerge:

Who is really guilty? And who will have to pay?

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408725405
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 41 g
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'With complex female characters spiralling out of control, Payday is tense, full of twists, and impossible to put down' - Helen Fielding

'A satisfyingly nuanced take on the #MeToo novel . . . fearless, stylish, suspenseful and immensely entertaining' - Louise Candlish

'Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will inhale this in one sitting, as I did' - Jessica Fellowes

'Sensational. Full of twists and turns and ambushes that keep you guessing up until the very last page. Payday is the best book you will read all year about where men and women are right now.' - Tony Parsons

'I think every working woman will relate to this story. I was enraged in places and cheering certain characters on, then questioning my own judgement. An intelligent, thought-provoking and highly topical story with some great twists.' - Allie Reynolds

'Clever, compelling and chillingly plausible, Payday is a deftly plotted thriller that ratchets up the tension right until the final couldn't-see-it-coming twist.' - Ellery Lloyd

'Seductive. Intelligent. Should have a 'must read' advisory on it' - Jane Corry

'Modern, intelligent and totally gripping. Nicole Kidman TV miniseries is written all over it' - Sunday Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Pacy and very readable revenge drama/whodunnit”

Three women working together at one company all find themselves with good reason to hate and despise one of their male colleagues, Jamie. At a works party they make a pact to do what they can to bring him down and... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Superb!!”

Thank you to the publishers for this unexpected review copy.
This book wasn't on my radar, I had heard no mention of it. So I started it with no expectations...
My Verdict: I LOVED IT!!!
So I will be recommending... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Good first chapter then seemed to go downhill”

I found the first chapter of this book really arresting and engaging but, for me, it went downhill from there. The introduction of so many characters and time lines was quite off putting and I'm afraid I got to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.