Path of Gods: The Valhalla Saga Book III - The Valhalla Saga (Paperback)
  • Path of Gods: The Valhalla Saga Book III - The Valhalla Saga (Paperback)
zoom

Path of Gods: The Valhalla Saga Book III - The Valhalla Saga (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 07/07/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

The epic conclusion to The Valhalla Saga, perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.

Reunited, Audun and Ulfar have a new sense of purpose: to ensure that the North remains in the hands of those who hold with the old gods. To do this, they must defeat the people who seek to destroy all they have ever known with the new White Christ. But these are powerful enemies and if they have any chance of victory, they must find equally powerful allies.

In Trondheim, King Olav, self-appointed champion of the White Christ, finds that keeping the peace is a much harder test of his faith than winning the war. With his garrison halved and local chieftains at his table who wish him nothing but ill, the king must decide how and where to spread the word of his god.

And in the North, touched by the trickster god, something old, malevolent and very, very angry stirs . . .

'Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one' Starburst Magazine

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781782063421
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 211 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
There's more to Vikings than beards, blood, and axes - Snorri Kristjansson gives you the whole package * Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister *
Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one * Starburst Magazine *
Path of Gods provides a worthy final stop filled with heart-warming revels and blood curdling showdowns . . . If you haven't done it by now, do yourself a favour and get the entire trilogy - it's truly unique * Upcoming4me *
It's fun, and this book is a mix of fiction and mythology. A great mix that works * Books For Life *
as awesome as the other two, but if possible, even more epic * Book Geek Says *
The finisher the series deserved . . . The Valhalla Saga has definitely marked Snorri Kristjansson as an author to watch * The Book Plank *
A frenetically fast fantasy novel ... which due to its originality easily rises above the crowd * Upcoming4me on Blood Will Follow *
Very much in the vein of David Gemmell, it's a Viking fantasy with a style not unlike Joe Abercrombie. The prose is quick, accomplished and action-packed. The actual action sequences here are literally breath-taking . . . Swords of Good Men would make a brilliant action film * Wilders Book Review *
Fans of Gemmell will devour Kristjansson's books * Spec on Spec Fiction *

You may also be interested in...

Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Hardback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Tolkien Calendar 2021
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Calendar
Rhythm of War
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.