• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Past Crimes - A Van Shaw mystery (Paperback)
  • Past Crimes - A Van Shaw mystery (Paperback)
zoom

Past Crimes - A Van Shaw mystery (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 05/03/2015
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

Come home, if you can...For fans of LEE CHILD's Jack Reacher and DENNIS LEHANE's Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing'A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ... Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw.' Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash... only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking... If you can scared me a little. Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to. Think Boston crime think Dennis Lehane, think Washington DC think George Pelecanos, think LA think Michael Connelly - and now, think Seattle think Glen Erik Hamilton

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571314584
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 457 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 25 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Night School
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
No Middle Name
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Conclave
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Owl Always Hunts at Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sunday Morning Coming Down
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Want You Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Marriage Pact
Added to basket
London Rules
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
The Couple Next Door
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“This is a great thriller”

Tar abhaile, mas feidir leat.

This was the last sentence in the letter that Van Shaw received from his grandfather Dono. Written in Irish Gaelic, the language of Dono's childhood, the words after the comma said... More

Paperback edition
2nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 26

“A highly recommended debut...”

I was really quite taken with this debut from Hamilton, I must confess. As regular readers of my reviews know, I am always keen to discover new American writers and what appealed to me about Hamilton was the way that... More

Paperback edition
19th March 2015
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.