Paradise City - The Paradise Series 1 (Paperback)
  • Paradise City - The Paradise Series 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Paradise City - The Paradise Series 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£11.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 30/04/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

When her parents decide a change will be good for her, seventeen-year-old Lexie Atkinson never expected they'd send her all the way to Paradise City. Coming from a predictable life of home schooling on a rural Australian property, she's sure that Paradise will be amazing. But when she's thrust into a public school without a friendly face in sight, and forced to share a room with her insipid, hateful cousin Amanda, Lexie's not so sure.

Hanging out with the self-proclaimed beach bums of the city, sneaking out, late night parties and parking with boys are all things Lexie's never experienced, but all that's about to change. It's new, terrifying . . . and exciting. But when she meets Luke Ballantine, exciting doesn't even come close to describing her new life. Trouble with a capital T, Luke is impulsive, charming and answers to no one. The resident bad-boy leader of the group, he's sexier than any boy Lexie has ever known.

Amidst the stolen moments of knowing looks and heated touches, Lexie can't help but wonder if Luke is going to be good for her . . . or very, very bad?

Publisher: Hachette Australia
ISBN: 9780733633867
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 344 g
Dimensions: 196 x 132 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I loved every moment. Uniquely Australian, Paradise City was simply brilliant. C. J is a born storyteller that breathes a realism into her characters and situations that we've all found ourselves in. * Diva Book nerd *
Duggan's writing is addictive, and I really didn't want to put this book down. * Escape Into Words *
... really held my attention and I look forward to reading the next part * Livres Recommende *
... I laughed, I got mad and my heart ached * Obsession with Books *
Review * Sam's Book Reviews *
Paradise City is going to be on my mind until I can get my greedy eyes on Paradise Road. I need that book yesterday! * The Book Catpin *
... this story hooked me. * Twin Spin *
I loved this book - it's the perfect beach read * Flying Through Pages *
a fast paced read with so many steamy situations * Dreamy Addictions Blog *
can't wait to read the next book * Ms Leif's Two Fangs About It *
guaranteed her readers will come back for more * My Guilty Obsession *
Duggan's writing is beautiful; fresh, humorous, full of heartache and yet full of hope ... I am internally chucking a full blown teenage tantrum that I have to wait until September to find out what happens next in the world of Lexie. Five Stars. * Do You Dare To Take a Look Into My Mind? *
Paradise City is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author. * Book Briefs Blog *
Another fantastic book from C.J. Duggan! * Lost in Literature *
quality that means you can never just stop reading... I just had to finish it once I started. * Paein and Ms4Tune *
convincing and authentic ... Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Anna Todd, Paradise City is a fun and exciting read about love, family and surviving high school * Fictional Thoughts *
Review * Gemmareadstoomuch.co.uk *
a great first book of the Paradise series * Sassy Mum Book Blog *
A great new adult book and a great start to a new series! * Bewitchedbooks.co.uk *
Review * Rottitude *
It is a fun read with lots of teenage angst, misunderstandings and turmoil * Splashes Into Books *
Again Ms Duggan had created a winner. Paradise City was a perfect introduction to the series and characters. I was left needing more and it had so much laugh-out-loud fun. This really did have everything from intrigue to addiction, realism of high school antics, steamy sizzles and fast paced readability. I am certainly hooked and desperately want more of all these characters. I highly recommend this to all new adult readers, fan-bloody-tastic! * Turner's Antics *
Paradise City hooked me, * Bookish Things & More *
Paradise City left me gasping for more. * The Book Geek 13 *
Paradise City is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author * Book Briefs *
a really promising start to a new series * Afternoon Reads *
If you're looking for your next book boyfriend, look no further my friends. Ballantine will make you swoon all over the place. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a cute coming of age book that will make you chuckle and grin. * Chapter by Chapter *
This is my first taste of Duggan's work and it won't be the last...It's a story that will have you coming back for more. * Sassy Book Lovers *
This is what a teenage romance or a teenage story should be like: with its ups and downs, always keeping the reader invested in the story and enjoying the characters. * The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club *
This series mixes bad boys and beaches - perfect for readers who love a local flavour to their romance reading. * Australian Bookseller & Publisher *
Included in 'Great Mother's Day Picks' * Riverine Herald *
CJ Duggan writes with such passion, creating such a beautiful sense of imagery, I could smell the salt air, feel the sun beat down on my face, I was easily lost in Paradise City -- Kristine Barakat * GlassPaperInk book blog *
I can't wait to see where Duggan goes with the story next! * FeedYour FictionAddiction blog *
Each chapter is a revelation into the experiences of youth. * little read riding hood blog *
I will be waiting anxiously for Lexie and Luke and their steamy hot, first love romance on August 28th in Paradise Road. I highly recommend Lexie and hottie Luke and their Paradise City romance as a must read. * I Heart YA Books blog *
Paradise City is the same sort of feel good, sexy romance that we've come to know from C.J. and her other books. * SleepsOnTables blog *
Duggan doesn't disappoint with adding another swoon-worthy book under her belt. * Rolling with the moments blog *
Paradise city gripped me from the beginning, the storyline flowed well and was easy to relate too. A book about adjusting to adulthood, self-discovery and first love!! * This Girl Loves Books blog *
It has everything a book written by her always has: sexy boys, a place where everyone would like to live or spend the summer, romance and a moving story. * The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club blog *
C.J. Duggan is an author on my watchlist now * genie in a book blog *
Duggan is a good writer * taking it one page at a time blog *
What should be your number one reason for reading Paradise city by C.J. Duggan? Luke. Ballantine. A sexy, bad boy surfer who does bad in such a sexy way. * chapter by chapter blog *
I wasn't expecting a cliffhanger. What?! The wait for the next book will be impossible. * What's Beyond Forks blog *
review * Bitten by Romance blog *
review * Phishbowl's bookshelf blog *
This was a fun read. * A Touch of Book Madness blog *
review * lilian's book blog *
- * I Am Kayiee blog *
I can't wait to see what happens in the next book * Otherworldly Tales blog *

You may also be interested in...

Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Beneath This Man
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sun in Her Eyes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
The Cake Shop in the Garden
Added to basket
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.