Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
zoom
Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback) Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback) Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback) Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback) Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)

Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 01/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Inspired by Chinese culture and folklore, the first instalment of McDermott's breathtaking fantasy series finds orphan Zhi Ging apprenticed to the Immortals and about to begin her magical training in an underwater realm.

Exclusive Edition with sprayed edge - A Standard Edition is also available

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for February 2024

An extraordinary destiny unfolds.

In a village above the cloud sea, twelve-year-old orphan Zhi Ging is chosen to become a Silhouette, an apprentice to the immortals. Taken to an underwater realm, she begins her training, competes in thrilling challenges and discovers she can awaken a special sort of dragon.

But Silhouettes who fail the challenges seem to be disappearing and rumours are spreading of a growing dark force that threatens her world. Zhi Ging begins to realise that there is so much she has yet to learn about the world of the immortals - and herself.

Join Zhi Ging on an incredible adventure to an underwater realm, a floating market and a jade mountain as she journeys to fulfil her extraordinary destiny.

The first in the unmissable magical fantasy series of 2024, set to take the world by storm. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Dragon Mountain and Amari and the Night Brothers.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444977912
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Club

Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Club

Bracknell
Tuesday 27th February 18:00 - 19:00

Please join us for our monthly Sci-Fi and Fantasy Book Club. This month we are discussing Emily Wilde's Encyclopedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett. Every month we also pick a children's book to read for fun! This month we are reading Paper Dragons the fight for the hidden realm by Siobhan McDermott. If you are interested in joining please give us a message on our Instagram page (@waterstonesbracknell) or tell a bookseller in store.

View
Young Reader’s Book Club

Young Reader’s Book Club

Lincoln - High St
Saturday 2nd March 10:00 - 10:45

Join us for Young Reader’s Book Club for a chat about our Children's book of the month.

View
Waterstones' Children's Book of the Month Club!

Waterstones' Children's Book of the Month Club!

Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street
Saturday 2nd March 14:00 - 15:00

Join us the first Saturday of the month to share in our book of the month choice! Ages 9-12 recommended, book dependent! For members 9 and under parental supervision is required!

View
See More

You may also be interested in...

Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
The Sun and the Star
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
The Vanquishers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“The beginning of a remarkable new world!”

A beautifully written fantasy debut inspired by Chinese culture and folklore. Thank you to the publishers for sending me an early proof copy of the book to read! The story was something that I was eagerly anticipating... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15
Sarina Thomas

“An enchanting debut!”

The book already had my interest when an underwater school was mentioned, something I've rarely seen, and with the inspiration of Chinese culture and folklore - it was a must read for me. The world building is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A magical beginning!”

I loved this book. It was well paced with good characters. I particularly liked the relationship between Zhi Ging and Reishi. The standout feature was the vibrant, all encompassing world building of Hok Woh and the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: