Pandora's Star - Commonwealth Saga (Paperback)
  • Pandora's Star - Commonwealth Saga (Paperback)
zoom

Pandora's Star - Commonwealth Saga (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 1152 Pages
Published: 20/08/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Pandora's Star is the first part of Peter F. Hamilton's epic Commonwealth Saga duology – a fantastic galaxy-spanning novel from the master of space opera. For fans of Iain M. Banks and Alastair Reynolds.

At the edge of the galaxy something awakens – and it's coming for us . . .

Earth AD 2329: Humanity has colonized over four hundred planets, all interlinked by wormholes. For the first time in mankind's history there is peace. Then a star over a thousand light years away suddenly vanishes, imprisoned inside a force field of immense size. Yet who – or what – has that sort of technology? And what could this mean for us? Only a faster-than-light starship, captained by ex-NASA astronaut Wilson Kime, can reach that distance to investigate.

For Wilson, getting inside the force field could be easy. It may be harder to stop something else from getting out.

What if there was a very good reason to seal off an entire star system?

The Commonwealth Saga duology concludes with Judas Unchained.

'The best book Hamilton has written in years' - Guardian

'Anyone who begins this won’t be able to put it down' - Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509868575
Number of pages: 1152
Weight: 790 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 50 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The best book Hamilton has written in years - Guardian

Anyone who begins this won’t be able to put it down - Publishers Weekly

Compelling - SFX

An immersive, grand-scale space opera - SFSignal

SF's go-to guy for adventure on a truly interstellar scale . . . Hamilton's storytelling is both staggering and poetic - SFReviews

You may also be interested in...

Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
I Who Have Never Known Men
Added to basket
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Witchcraft for Wayward Girls
Added to basket
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Ministry of Time
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A brilliant place to start...”

Peter F Hamilton has written LOTS of books, but Pandora's Star is a great place to start. His world building is absolutely unparalleled, his characters have depth and are relatable but still fun! It's... More

“superb”

I could not put this book down, and when I had finished it, bought the sequel "Judas Unchained" immediately. An immensely enjoyable read -Absolutely Superb!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“AMAZING”

This is a brillint start to the best series ever!! I am about to read this from the start before starting the evoloutionay void. LOVE IT!!

x

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: