Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

Pandora: Signed Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 27/01/2022
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A must for fans of historical fiction, this addictively readable novel merges the Greek myth of Pandora with the milieu of Georgian London where a frustrated young artisan and an ambitious antiquarian scholar find their futures enmeshed with the discovery of an ancient vase that holds secrets as dangerous as they are tempting.

Signed Exclusive Edition with exclusive material, endpapers and sprayed edge

A standard edition is available here

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.

London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 2928377077174
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 750 g
Dimensions: 240 x 156 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures.' - Joseph O'Connor

'Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman's prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal.' - Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

'Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you're a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you'll love Pandora.' - Joanne Burn

'Beautifully written with a gripping story and characters who are well drawn and complex, I absolutely loved this.' - Katie Fforde

You may also be interested in...

The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback

“Debut of 2022..”

This is a wonderful historical debut novel with a great cover that captures the reader’s attention from page one. A perfect time travel to Georgian London with accurate and atmospheric details. A mysterious Greek vase... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“A captivating, nuanced delight”

Set in the Georgian Era, this is a deeply compelling exploration of discovery (both of the self, and in the more general, literal sense), of belonging, and, perhaps most importantly, the enduring nature - and weight -... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44
Jamie Lee

“An exciting new voice in historical fiction!”

A beautifully written and gripping historical fiction, perfect for fans of Jessie Burton & Greek Mythology!
I loved the characters in this novel, you instantly root for them and hate the bad guys! Written so... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.