We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Pam Ayres - the Works: The Classic Collection (Paperback)
  • Pam Ayres - the Works: The Classic Collection (Paperback)

Pam Ayres - the Works: The Classic Collection (Paperback)

£7.99 £5.99
Paperback Published: 18/02/2010
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
The Works contains 120 of Pam Ayres' best-known poems, including 'The Battery Hen', 'Please Will You Take Your Children Home Before I Do Them In?', 'Sling Another Chair Leg on the Fire, Mother' and, of course, 'Oh, I Wish I'd Looked After Me Teeth'. This edition includes a general introduction by Pam, as well as individual introductions to these classic poems of the seventies and eighties, many of which are now illustrated with specially commissioned line drawings by Susan Hellard. The Works is certain to delight Pam's fans of all ages.

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781846077937

You may also be interested in...


Pam's poems typically reflect her daily life - how the little things pan out, and all the things that can end up not as expected. So expect a poem about her son's 21st (a portaloo that stands as a centre... More

Paperback edition
26th July 2011
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Reminded me of my childhood”

This book took me back to my childhood and seeing Pam on TV reading her poems. It's a brilliant collection of all her best work and can highly recommend it to those who like les stuffy poetry.

Paperback edition
28th January 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review