Out of the Mountain's Shadow: An emotional World War Two historical novel (Paperback)
  • Out of the Mountain's Shadow: An emotional World War Two historical novel (Paperback)
zoom

Out of the Mountain's Shadow: An emotional World War Two historical novel (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A secret from the war with the power to change one woman's future...

1939: War has broken out, and in Albania Bekim's family take in a Jewish family fleeing from Nazi Austria. The years of war will shape his life in unimaginable ways as Bekim grows to love Hannelore, doing everything in his power to protect her. But will he be enough to keep her safe?

2019: Following a shock redundancy, Ruth is taking an extended holiday in southern Italy where she befriends local Zak. When Zak's dying father asks them to solve a mystery from his past, Ruth leaps at the chance. Journeying through his homeland of Albania, Ruth and Zak race to find the sacred artefacts hidden in the mountains during the war.

A stunning and emotional novel of love and danger, perfect for fans of Lorna Cook and Rachel Hore.

Praise for Out of the Mountain's Shadow

'I have to say this is one of the best World War II Historical Fiction books I have read. I have not read any others that take place in Albania. I loved all the characters in the book' Reader review

'Powerful, gripping, and emotional. It's another look at the horrors of World War II and how simple ordinary people went to great lengths to protect those that were being persecuted. I highly recommend' Reader review

'Outstanding - the best book I have read in a long time. Before reading this book I knew nothing about the history of Albania but learnt from reading this novel and it has instilled me to find out more. The characters were all very likeable.' Reader review

'My first book by this author and what a revelation ... a tale of courage, hope and love. It's quite a harrowing journey, and I'm so delighted to have had the privilege to be on it. This book has been executed with such fine detail I have absolutely nothing but 5-star praise for this book' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800323100
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Long Ships
Added to basket
Troubles
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The White Princess
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.