• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Out of the Ice (Paperback)
  • Out of the Ice (Paperback)
zoom

Out of the Ice (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 19/10/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When environmental scientist Laura Alvarado is sent to a remote Antarctic island to report on an abandoned whaling station, she begins to uncover more than she could ever imagine.

On a diving expedition, Laura emerges into an ice cave where she is shocked to see an anguished figure, crying for help. But in this freezing, lonely landscape there are ghosts everywhere, and Laura wonders if her own eyes can be trusted. Has she been in the ice too long?

Piecing together a past and present of cruelty and vulnerability that can be traced around the world, from Norway, to Nantucket, Europe and Antarctica, Laura will stop at nothing to unearth the truth. As she comes face to face with the dark side of human progress, she also discovers a legacy of love, hope and the meaning of family. If only Laura can now find her way out of the ice ...

Out of the Ice delivers compelling psychological drama for fans of Ruth Ware and Rosamund Lupton.

A screenwriter, director and author, Australian writer Ann Turner's previous book The Lost Swimmer was a wordlwide bestseller and is now being developed as a film.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471155451
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A taut and tightly wound page-turner' - Marie Claire

`Ann Turner has produced a vivid, suspenseful thriller that should appeal to those with a taste for armchair travel' - Sydney Morning Herald

`We had pins and needles trying to unravel the truth throughout Turner's crisply written, cleverly plotted tale of deceit' - iBooks Editor


You may also be interested in...

The Music Shop
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
House of Names
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Circe
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Added to basket
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Secret of the Deverills
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.