Ts&Cs apply
Out of the Ice (Paperback)
  • Out of the Ice (Paperback)
zoom

Out of the Ice (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 19/10/2017
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
When environmental scientist Laura Alvarado is sent to a remote Antarctic island to report on an abandoned whaling station, she begins to uncover more than she could ever imagine.

On a diving expedition, Laura emerges into an ice cave where she is shocked to see an anguished figure, crying for help. But in this freezing, lonely landscape there are ghosts everywhere, and Laura wonders if her own eyes can be trusted. Has she been in the ice too long?

Piecing together a past and present of cruelty and vulnerability that can be traced around the world, from Norway, to Nantucket, Europe and Antarctica, Laura will stop at nothing to unearth the truth. As she comes face to face with the dark side of human progress, she also discovers a legacy of love, hope and the meaning of family. If only Laura can now find her way out of the ice ...

Out of the Ice delivers compelling psychological drama for fans of Ruth Ware and Rosamund Lupton.

A screenwriter, director and author, Australian writer Ann Turner's previous book The Lost Swimmer was a wordlwide bestseller and is now being developed as a film.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471155451
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A taut and tightly wound page-turner' - Marie Claire

`Ann Turner has produced a vivid, suspenseful thriller that should appeal to those with a taste for armchair travel' - Sydney Morning Herald

`We had pins and needles trying to unravel the truth throughout Turner's crisply written, cleverly plotted tale of deceit' - iBooks Editor


You may also be interested in...

The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Elektra
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Starts With Us
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.