Out of the Ice (Paperback)
  • Out of the Ice (Paperback)
zoom

Out of the Ice (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 19/10/2017
  • 10+ in stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When environmental scientist Laura Alvarado is sent to a remote Antarctic island to report on an abandoned whaling station, she begins to uncover more than she could ever imagine.

On a diving expedition, Laura emerges into an ice cave where she is shocked to see an anguished figure, crying for help. But in this freezing, lonely landscape there are ghosts everywhere, and Laura wonders if her own eyes can be trusted. Has she been in the ice too long?

Piecing together a past and present of cruelty and vulnerability that can be traced around the world, from Norway, to Nantucket, Europe and Antarctica, Laura will stop at nothing to unearth the truth. As she comes face to face with the dark side of human progress, she also discovers a legacy of love, hope and the meaning of family. If only Laura can now find her way out of the ice ...

Out of the Ice delivers compelling psychological drama for fans of Ruth Ware and Rosamund Lupton.

A screenwriter, director and author, Australian writer Ann Turner's previous book The Lost Swimmer was a wordlwide bestseller and is now being developed as a film.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471155451
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A taut and tightly wound page-turner' - Marie Claire

`Ann Turner has produced a vivid, suspenseful thriller that should appeal to those with a taste for armchair travel' - Sydney Morning Herald

`We had pins and needles trying to unravel the truth throughout Turner's crisply written, cleverly plotted tale of deceit' - iBooks Editor


You may also be interested in...

One August Night
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ready Player Two
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.