• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
Out of the Blue (Paperback)
  • Out of the Blue (Paperback)
zoom

Out of the Blue (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Sophie Cameron's Out of the Blue is a story of love and acceptance and finding your place in this world, as angels drop out of another.

When angels start falling from the sky, it seems like the world is ending. But for Jaya the world ended when her mother died, two weeks before the first angel fell.

Smashing down to earth at extraordinary speeds, wings bent, faces contorted, not a single angel has survived and, as the world goes angel crazy, Jaya's father uproots the family to Edinburgh, intent on catching one alive. But Jaya can't stand his obsession and, struggling to make sense of her mother's sudden death and her own role on that fateful day, she's determined to stay out of it. Then something extraordinary happens: an angel lands right at Jaya's feet, and it's alive . . .

Set against the backdrop of the frenzied Edinburgh festival, Out of the Blue tackles questions of grief and guilt and fear over who we really are.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509853168
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 17 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Ideal for fans of Laini Taylor * Buzzfeed *
A strong infusion of magic and wonder * Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review *
a unique, charming novel by a powerful writer who moves easily between abrasive teenage wit and unsentimental, lyrical insights into grief. * BookTrust *
A magical tale * iNews *
a charming debut, radiant with humanity and heart * LoveReading *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
A Skinful of Shadows
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
The Wizards of Once
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Midnight
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Magical Unicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo Book 3)
Added to basket
The Last Chance Hotel
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
War Storm
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The House with Chicken Legs
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Layla H at Bromley

“A powerful, emotional journey filled with golden, hopeful angels”

I was sent a proof of this book from the kind people over at Macmillan – and fell in love with how pretty the book cover is! Rose golden feathers on a baby pink background, it was a perfect book to take photos of. So... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
1st December 2017
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Splash + ET x A new story about an angel = Out of The Blue”

This is a brilliantly inventive book, and I was so desperate to find out what would happen that I read it in one sitting. The story confronts several hard subjects such as grief, guilt, friendship, love and coming to... More

Paperback edition
14th December 2017
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Out Of The Blue”

‪• Angels fall out of the skies and touch the lives of many‬
‪• Modern day Scotland with a magical twist‬
‪• A beautiful depiction of loss and grief‬
‪• f/f relationships with bi rep‬
‪• A touching and poignant debu‬t

Paperback edition
22nd March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.