Our Emily: (The Adams Family: 2) - The Adams Family (Paperback)
  • Our Emily: (The Adams Family: 2) - The Adams Family (Paperback)
zoom

Our Emily: (The Adams Family: 2) - The Adams Family (Paperback)

(author)
£16.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 17/02/1989
  • In stock

UK delivery within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The continuation of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Kitty Neale and Maggie Ford.

PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES!

"Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break
"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm
"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse
"I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review.
"Read this book and you want it to go on, you want to know more of the Adams Family, can't wait to read more." -- ***** Reader review.

*********************************


CAN SHE WIN OVER HER SWEETHEART'S FAMILY?


Emily
had always been a trial as a child - pushy and rough - and Boots had always avoided her.

But now she's an elegant and stylish young lady and she and Boots are due to be married - and must face the challenge of his wartime injuries together.

Can she draw on that steely toughness to rise to the challenge and do right by the love of her life and his family?

Our Emily is the second in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in The King of Camberwell. Have you read Down Lambeth Way, the first Adams Family book?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552134446
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 261 g
Dimensions: 178 x 106 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Molly's War
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ragged Heiress
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tracks
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dancing Till Midnight
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lost Book of Enki
Added to basket
The Radetzky March
Added to basket
£10.99
Hardback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
Threepenny Dreams
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.